Ratings based on 420 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Like staying in an art gallery

Posted May 22, 2017
The staff was so helpful and accommodating. They made us feel like VIP guests even though we were only there for a one night stay. The incredible works of art inside and out were such an added pleasure to our stay! Not to mention the unforgettable pool!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very cool hotel, lots of fun

Posted May 15, 2017
We had a blast relaxing by the rooftop pool, staff and drinks were great. We'll be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, We, at the Joule Dallas, miss you already! Come back soon. Samuel Garcia, Maitre d'Hotel sgarcia@thejouledallas.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Everything was excellent with the exception of the room swipe keys which proved problematic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Beautiful hotel, center of downtown Dallas.

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Great service! Beautiful hotel decor. Restaurant and bar downstairs with great food and cocktails. Staff was more than helpful. I can't wait to come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from baton rouge la

Great hotel in the heart of the city

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Staff was wonderful! Food was excellent! The room was very nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Keller, TX

trouble with the valet parking

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: location, the room and the set up.
Cons: see earlier comments about the valet experience
Location: shopping and dining was terrific
Our stay at the hotel was fine yet the valet situation certainly put a downer on the occasion. We contacted the valet services so that our car be brought up. The car was brought up alright yet they gave out the vehicle remote (keyless system) to the car before us. Of course our car would not start and they had to track down the other guest at North Park Mall and switch out the the remotes. The Guess Services Director offered to drive us home. We simply wanted our own vehicle so we could go home. I had promises from him and the Hotel manager to "get back with me"as to how they were going to "take care of us".... Still waiting.... The valet charges still remain on the bill. If you were at a fine steak restaurant and the steak isn't cooked right, they often deduct that item off the tab to compensate for the experience. I felt as though we were being "handled". I have yet to hear from any management representative. Disappointing for a hotel that claims to cater to its clients
1 out of 5
by Hannah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best Hotel in Dallas

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
My girlfriend and I stayed here while we visited for a wedding and couldn't' have had a better experience. The rooms were state of the art, complete with blackout curtains and apple TV. The bed was extremely comfortable and the room was spacious, which made getting ready to go out much easier for the both of us. The hotel staff was on top of everything from the moment we arrived, and were even able to give us a room on the top floor when we called in advance to ask. The restaurants in the hotel are some of the best in Dallas, and the underground bar (Midnight Rambler) was a really cool vibrant place to hang out after the wedding. We will be back!
5 out of 5
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Jason

Good Service, but a Tiny Room and Bed

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was very chic and clean. The service was outstanding. Our only big complaint was the size of the room and in particular the size of the bed. For over $300 you would think you could get bigger than a double bed. I didn't even know double beds existed in hotels anymore especially hotels that are this nice. I had to sleep scrunched up to not fall off the bed, and the bed easily slide around on the floor. The room was extremely small with no bathtub and very little room to move around. This wouldn't be much of a complaint if we had paid $100 for the room or if we were in a place like New York, but for over $300 in Dallas I would expect a little more.