Ratings based on 397 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Charles, IL

Very nice and clean , right in downtown.

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Excellent service from all staff , we had a great time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

The best

Posted Jan 22, 2017
I live in Dallas and I come here every couple of months just to take a weekend off and enjoy my city as a tourist. There isn't a better hotel in a better location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Enjoyed the in house restaurant and the turn down service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Great location. Trouble with Expedia Upgrades.

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: Location. Nice room, but should have been upgraded. Staff are very friendly/accommodating. Got free valet parking after discussing issue with manager.
Cons: Seems to be a disconnect between Expedia & hotel. Did not get room upgrade or free parking as Expedia apparently did not communicate VIP+/Gold status.
Location: Shops. Restaurants. Arts District, Theaters & Museums. Klyde Warren Park. West End & Deep Ellum districts close by. Uptown an easy tram ride away
4th stay at the Joule. Great location on Main Street easy walk to shops, restaurants/bars & parks. Theatres and museums also quite close by. Hotel is very nice and the staff are great. Gus on the front door is a pleasure making you feel very comfortable with a friendly word whenever you enter or leave the hotel. Room was nice, but have previously always been upgraded to a larger room. There is apparently some issue with Expedia/the hotel where status is not communicated and upgrades are therefore not automatically applied. Manager resolved valet parking issue and we were offered an upgraded room later in the day but we had already unpacked. The Joule is a great luxury hotel and apart from the issues with Expedia, we had another very nice stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My new favorite hotel

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent customer service! Elvis at the front desk went above and beyond helping me balance my complimentary rose and my luggage. I didn't understand that by choosing Privacy on my keypad, I was telling housekeeping "Do Not Disturb." That was the only thing that was a mishap - and I got two messages to contact them if I needed any service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

The Joule is a "jewel" indeed!

Posted Nov 14, 2016
As a woman traveling alone for business I so appreciated the warmth and friendliness of the staff at the Joule. The hotel itself is gorgeous and all of the amenities were fabulous. I ate at two of the hotel restaurants -- CBD and Americano and both were outstanding. I highly recommend the Joule and would stay there again in a heartbeat!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great place!

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Clean rooms, location, beautiful setup
Cons: Some small delay in turning rooms
Location: Many places to go close by
Service is the best in the city, very comfortable bed, beautiful bathrooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great staff, amenities, and decor

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Decor, staff, location
Cons: Keep the pool open later in the year, or specify the end of the season. Packed a suit for the 90 degree weather only to find out it was not open.
Location: Can walk to restaurants, Neiman Marcus flagship, and JFK historic site. Easy and inexpensive to take a car anywhere.
Great boutique-style hotel. Went as a group of three girls and slept in a king room (we originally planned on getting a rollaway at booking, however, there isn't really a good space for this in room - thank goodness we all fit in the bed!). The staff was amazing, everything super clean, nice decor, and good on-sight options for food, drink, and lounging. Can walk to restaurants, Neiman Marcus flagship, and JFK historic site. Easy and inexpensive to take a car anywhere.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels