Ratings based on 457 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Kimberly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 9, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Elizabeth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kelly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable gem

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
Business stay. Very excellent dinner (food, service and price) in hotel resto. Unfortunately, they didn't open for breakfast until 7 am, and i had to leave at 6.45. $22 Valet overnight is ONLY parking available. Eclectic boutique hotel that is kind of hip. Comfortable stay at all levels. I will stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
I was in room 212...1st morning pounding outside my window early...they were adding metal roofing over outside area...guy was on top step of tall ladder looking my way as I looked out...very unsettling...then I could hear loud laughing In hallway over & over...there was a conference going on in the room next to mine...another morning loud noise...very disturbing for such a pretty hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful hotel, great location!

Posted Nov 18, 2016
This is my second time at this hotel, which is modern, small, and very well located. Unfortunately, this time, our room was not nice at all, but above all, the cleanliness and tidiness, was very lacking. The sheets, the pillows, the towels, didn't smell clean at all. The front desk was gracious about it, and reimbursed one night parking fee (which by the way, is overpriced and valet unnecessary)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable but avoid the rooms with no window

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
I was on a work trip so not in the room long but it did not have windows which was weird!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
Hard to argue with a trendy boutique located on the edge of SMU's campus. No spa, and fitness room was to the weak side.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
Bathroom sink was dirty. Valet handled my luggage to my room but did not know where to put my hanging clothes and did not know where to get ice. Hmmmm. Location of room was loud due to activity in the hall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Convenient to SMU

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Good spot, good location. Good bar/restaurant on the premises.