Ratings based on 441 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful hotel, great location!

Posted Nov 18, 2016
This is my second time at this hotel, which is modern, small, and very well located. Unfortunately, this time, our room was not nice at all, but above all, the cleanliness and tidiness, was very lacking. The sheets, the pillows, the towels, didn't smell clean at all. The front desk was gracious about it, and reimbursed one night parking fee (which by the way, is overpriced and valet unnecessary)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston

Convenient to SMU

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Good spot, good location. Good bar/restaurant on the premises.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: loved the wine and deviled eggs when we checked in ;) staff were excellent. Love the room and the style of hotel. Great price also.
Cons: I have no complaints. ok i have one complaint.... this review won't let me finish this review with writing more in this space!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Lack of attention to detail and additional charges make this a "meh" for the price
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2016
great hotel in the University Park area. I've always had great service while I've stayed here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Hotel just okay. Older building with recent updates. Room was nice sized, but a lot of noise in the alley behind the hotel (which is the view I had from my balcony). Sliding glass door to balcony was old and glass was thin. This is why the noise was so clear.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to SMU great location! Nice modern hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2016
we had a wedding at achurch nearby. hotel was great no disappointments on this one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
I'm glad you had a great visit and look forward to seeing you again! Thanks for the great rating!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Everyone who works at Lumen was very friendly and helpful especially Marcus the 19 year old bellman. The parking guy was amazing. This hotel obviously takes the time to hire great people and encourages them to use their friendly personalities to make the guests feel very welcome and appreciated. The room needs work - one tub didn't work and one bathroom door was hard to close. But the hotel people were amazing!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2016 by Mike, Hotel Management
Dear Sandy...thank you for the great rating and comments regarding your recent visit. I'm glad Marcus and the valet team went above and beyond to make sure you had a great stay! Hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
So glad we chose to stay here. Great location, right across from the SMU campus! The Hotel Restaurant was excellent! Best Pork Chop I've ever eaten!
5 out of 5
by alex from Boston, USA

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
Everything about the hotel was wonderful. Beautiful decor and everyone was very friendly. If I had to nitpick, there is no coffee or free water in the room. To make up for it there is hot and iced coffee available in the lobby in the mornings, and water and iced tea in the afternoon. Also, there is no free parking available. Valet service is very good, about $22/day.