Ratings based on 481 Verified Reviews

2.1 out of 5
29% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Had to check out early cause of fire harzod

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Horrible place still waiting on refund had to pay full price for another hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Trash everywhere. Elevator not working. Clothes left in room. Would not recommend on staying at this place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas tx

Bad experience

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Really a bad one. Facilities mostly. I don't know what write but I will never stay there again. And I will never refer anyone I know, I meet or will meet there. Thanks. Don't try to reply me about this review again please. That's my view no one can change it I guess.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas tx

Ghetto hotel close to interstate

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Bullet holes in the wall, rude hotel staff, cigarette and marijuana smell throughout entire building, loud music blasting in the hallways, inoperable elevator. Overall scary and unacceptable experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016
There was a guy sleeping in the hallway, no heat in the lobby, and I saw a few doors without doorknobs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lubbock, Texas

Nice and convenient

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: price, convenience ,staff, free breakfast w / omelet chef (made fresh to order)
Cons: ask if housekeeping is needed daily .............. open gift shop more without customers having to go to the desk to get the shop open
Location: Chubby's café, Mexicali cantina, Wal-Mart, McDonald's, Sonic, LBJ FRWY, I-30 all close by
nice clean room, great helpful staff, good hot breakfast, close to where I needed to go. Will definitely stay again when in the Dallas area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Drugs, Bugs, Prostitutes

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: The hotel itself is pretty ok, but the location ruined it.
Cons: EVERYTHING
There are people hanging out all over the hotel, the front door is broken, side door lock doesn't work, and back door is busted out. Markings on the windows saying "drugs sex money". Drug dealers and prostitutes all around, making loud noise and arguing about food stamps. Tub has burn marks and bed has bugs. No security. General feeling of uneasiness. Save your time and sanity and do not stay here.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South San Francisco, California

Hotel location

Posted Dec 12, 2016
When I drove up the hotel was hidden in the back. The cleanliness by the front was terrible. There was a big broom with the unswept trash by the front entrance inside the hotel. The lighting in the front and in the parking lot was very dim and made me feel unsafe. The door that connects the parking lot into the hotel did not lock so anyone and anything can just come straight into the hotel. The front counter person was great however when going to our room three staff members were just sitting in one of the rooms talking while the cleaning cart was in the hallway. The conversation was heard from the hallway because they were loud and seen be just walking by the room. That was very unprofessional. I paid for my room for two nights but did not stay there because the pictures of the hotel were not what I saw. I chose this hotel because of what was advertised but it what not even close to what was pictured. I lost $115 plus but I would not stay there and spent $250 somewhere else that was more clean and safe. I WOULD NEVER RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Offered prostitutes. Drugs. Not safe. Bed bugs.

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Bed bugs. No locks on outside doors. Smells horrible. Uninterested staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Man was shot today

Posted Dec 7, 2016
I have been staying at the Regency off and on for the last three weeks. Nothing biy drama ,from witnessing robberies,almost being put in a room with a bullet hole through the door..and today I get here after dropping my girlfriend off and the hotel was surrounded by police.Man was shot and killed 5 min after I pulled up...smh hotel from hell