Ratings based on 2,076 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business travel

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Very friendly and helpful. Great place to return to stay!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara, CA

The worst hotel that I have stayed at in 30 years.

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: They gave me a cold water to endure my 2 hour drive at 2 am after having to check out at 2 am and being there less than 2 hours.
Cons: They should have proactively reached out to expedia to refund me instead of making me contest the charges.
When I arrived at the hotel there were 2 ladies at the entrance in a heated, profanity laced conversation. Then while checking in I could hear a loud pitched voice screaming F- you. I thought it was rather odd for a Westin Hotel. I hought that maybe there was a bar around the corner that I wasn't aware of that had an intoxicated female patron. To my surprise after rounding the corner headed to the elevator, it was a child around the age of 7 years! The worst part was that there were 3 adults lounging near him completely ignoring his behavior. (mind you that it was midnight and no time for a child to be up). Not only was the family of this child not doing anything but neither were the hotel staff. I breathed a sigh and just reminded myself that it was not any of my business and I would soon be within the quiet confines of my hotel room. After being in my room 30 minutes I had to call the front desk to ask if I could be moved to another room because the occupant of the adjoining room was blaring their TV and there was a toddler screaming. Hotel security came up and asked that they turn the tv down. It was quiet for about 5 minutes and then lucky me, the loud child, the two screaming patrons from the front and the additional 3 adults from the lobby were also staying in the adjoining room. So, there were at least 8 people in that room and they continued on a very noisy track for an hour. I have more outragous behavior to tell but I have run out of room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2017
Great bed. Clean room with a very helpful staff. Parts were noticeably older. However, overall it was a nice room and a good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay!!

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Expedia
Cons: Nothing
Room was clean and comfortable. Staff very friendly. Had food delivered to room and it was spectacular!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Very nice hotel it could use some updating. Parking was a challenge spots were hard to find. Parking lot was too dark at night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Florida

Beautiful and comfortable hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Comfortable beds, beautiful facility, friendly staff
We stayed one night at the Westen because our flight at DFW Airport was cancelled. We were weary travelers who stayed there for only 9 hours. The hotel was beautiful and sophisticated in design. The bed and rooms in general were very nice and comfortable. The hotel staff was exceptionally friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Great bed!

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Great shuttle to airport!
Cons: Shower was touchy.
Location: Great location.
Nice staff! Stayed an extra day. Tuna salad was amazing. Pool is being renovated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Clean and tidy, great bar, friendly and helpful staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Paid for things that weren't available

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: The staff was friendly
Cons: Dusting needs to be more thorough.
We decided to stay at this hotel specifically for the rooftop pool... When we got there, the pool was under construction and unavailable to use. Our hotel desks looked like they hadn't been dusted in weeks.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

I had to stay near the airport -- bad choice

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: it was near the airport
Cons: bathroom, toilet, toiletries, shower, water temp, towels, linens, pillows
I expected a bit more from a Westin. The bathroom as about as cheap as it could be -- poor toiletries, cheap toilet and shower, poor pillows. This place seemed more like an old Best Western than a Westin. Looks nice from the outside but isn't great where travelers really need it -- bathroom and bed.