Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Staff was accommodating and the room was compfortable and clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Close to the Bush Library

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: Convenience
Cons: The problems with the televisions, one took a very long time coming on and one wouldn't let you change stations.
Location: Close to the Bush Library, Dealey Plaza Museum
Hotel was convenient, we had two rooms, beds were comfortable, coffee was good and they were clean. Both had problems with the television sets. For the price, I would probably check around more. Did not include breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Accounting could do better

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: My room and the friendly staff.
Cons: Correct your accounting/processing errors in a timely fashion and with professionalism.
Location: It was nice and secure
During my stay I loved my experience at the hotel to include room, amenities, staff friendliness and service, etc. My checkout experience and the service after paying my bill has been quite different. At the time of checkout I noticed an overcharge on my account. After mentioning the discrepancy to "Genesis", I was told that accounting does not report to work until 9 am and for me to follow up afterwards. There was never an intent for accounting to follow up to correct the error after that conversation. Evidently, customer service is left to the customer to provide. I called later the same day left a message and still no follow up. This morning I called accounting and it will be sometime tomorrow before they can confirm the overcharge and issue a refund. I am shocked with this level of performance from Westin, a hotel I often recommend. I understand mistakes happen but leaving it to the customer to correct your accounting/processing error does not demonstrate service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nightmare

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Upon check in the front desk clerk lost my drivers license. They assured me they would find it and send it to my room. The next morning I still didn't have it so we packed up and went down stairs to check out and get my license. The front desk staff did not have any idea what I was talking about and we waited three ours in the lobby to speak to a manager who never showed up. After calling the corporate customer service number our matter finally gained attention. Hey discourtesy that my drivers license was slid under the wrong room door. The occupants of the room kept my license and checked out with my license. The manger called and asked them to bring it back and they finally did. So after spending half of our day in the hotel lobby the manager said he would comp our stay. It's been 4 days and we still haven't been reimbursed. We will never visit this hotel or any of the Westin properties again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, ME

convenient to downtown and north dallas

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Location, gym and pool were really nice. Rooms were clean. Pillows comfortable. Lavender oil for sleep was a nice touch. Starbucks coffee in the room.
Cons: a small fridge or microwave in room
They let me check in early after a bad experience at another hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017
It was decent but not great. I expected nicer furniture.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san antonio, tx

Perfect, can't go wrong with he Westin!

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Arrival was easy, valet Parking available, bottle waters at check-in counter, baby crip upon request (1yr old), room view was nice, restroom clean, I text the valet Parking the next morning to have our SUV ready which I thought that was cool, valet Parking was charge to the room, ez check out process, fruit out in the lobby (apples) we got there late and was exhausted did not have time to see everything the property had to offer but I would definetly plan on staying with them again. Drove from San Antonio to visit family due to grandmother 75th bday. Thanks Expedia for making it happen!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for completing a Westin survey. I am pleased to hear that the staff made you feel so welcomed and that they made your stay so enjoyable. I see that we made you feel right at home. Our goal is to make life easier for our guests and to help them relax and revive, and in your case, it seems that we have exceeded your expectations. We hope your grandmother had a wonderful birthday! Thank you again, and we look forward to giving you another excellent experience in the future. Jeremy Berlin General Manger
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017
It was ok for the price. Lack of explanations made us disappointed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from woodlands tx

2 "full" sized beds in huge room

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Location was excellent for SMU ..special freeway exit ramp made travel time surprisingly fast vs other places we have stayed that were physically clos
Cons: Use normal sized hotel beds.
Location: Fast to SMU
Everything was excellent in this hotel up until we actually tried to sleep. Room was recently remodelled and had nice appointments. Unfortunately had two small Full sized beds instead of kings....was plenty of room in this huge floor plan. I'm 6 ft and woke up will my feet hanging off bottom of bed. Wife had to sleep in other bed because both were so tiny.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by Ricardo L, Hotel Management
Hi John, thanks for the feedback on your recent stay! We actually use full size beds in our rooms with two doubles. Its a standard size bed and measures 54' X 75". I apologize this wasn't comfortable for you as I would suggest then reserving a King size room instead when staying. I know some hotels may carry two queen size beds but unfortunately we do not. Please let us know the next time traveling, it would be my pleasure to better assist you. best, Ricardo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice!

Posted Feb 5, 2017
It was great, I did leave my Yeti cup in my room and still haven't received a call back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a Westin survey. I do apologize that you haven’t had a call back regarding the lost item. I do hope that we can retrieve your lost item. We hope to serve you again in the future. Jeremy Berlin General Manager