Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, ME

convenient to downtown and north dallas

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Location, gym and pool were really nice. Rooms were clean. Pillows comfortable. Lavender oil for sleep was a nice touch. Starbucks coffee in the room.
Cons: a small fridge or microwave in room
They let me check in early after a bad experience at another hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017
It was decent but not great. I expected nicer furniture.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san antonio, tx

Perfect, can't go wrong with he Westin!

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Arrival was easy, valet Parking available, bottle waters at check-in counter, baby crip upon request (1yr old), room view was nice, restroom clean, I text the valet Parking the next morning to have our SUV ready which I thought that was cool, valet Parking was charge to the room, ez check out process, fruit out in the lobby (apples) we got there late and was exhausted did not have time to see everything the property had to offer but I would definetly plan on staying with them again. Drove from San Antonio to visit family due to grandmother 75th bday. Thanks Expedia for making it happen!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017
It was ok for the price. Lack of explanations made us disappointed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from woodlands tx

2 "full" sized beds in huge room

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Location was excellent for SMU ..special freeway exit ramp made travel time surprisingly fast vs other places we have stayed that were physically clos
Cons: Use normal sized hotel beds.
Location: Fast to SMU
Everything was excellent in this hotel up until we actually tried to sleep. Room was recently remodelled and had nice appointments. Unfortunately had two small Full sized beds instead of kings....was plenty of room in this huge floor plan. I'm 6 ft and woke up will my feet hanging off bottom of bed. Wife had to sleep in other bed because both were so tiny.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by Ricardo L, Hotel Management
Hi John, thanks for the feedback on your recent stay! We actually use full size beds in our rooms with two doubles. Its a standard size bed and measures 54' X 75". I apologize this wasn't comfortable for you as I would suggest then reserving a King size room instead when staying. I know some hotels may carry two queen size beds but unfortunately we do not. Please let us know the next time traveling, it would be my pleasure to better assist you. best, Ricardo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice!

Posted Feb 5, 2017
It was great, I did leave my Yeti cup in my room and still haven't received a call back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Hotel rooms a little dated but nice and good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas

Great hotel, but...

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Room was clean and comfortable, front desk was great help, and valets were super cool. However, cleaning staff needs to be better trained. Knock and announce yourself before entering my room, I had just stripped down to take a quick shower. I asked for extra coffee packs, they left me one (decaf). Not one extra, just one. Also On the second day I came in from a meeting and wanted to eat supper alone in the quiet, I called for room service 4x, but never got a response.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Longview, Tx

Nice hotel close to everything.

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Nice hotel other than the air conditioning didn't seem to work properly, also there was remaining hair in the tub from who ever stayed last.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Clean comfort and average motel 6 is just as comfortable and the parking isn't 16$
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by Ricardo L, Hotel Management
Please accept our apologies in not meeting your standards. We would love to welcome you back and try to give a WOW experience!