Ratings based on 637 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brentwood , california

Stay else where

Posted Jul 26, 2016
First off I picked h This hotel because of the price for the Westin name brand . I knew it was under construction that's fine . But please stay else where . I checked in the front desk girl gave me keys to someone one else's room and when the bellman called down she was rude to him even though she messed up.. Then I requested double beds she gave me a king bed. Then it says online the indoor pool is closed but outdoor is open , not true. There is no open pool. My mom stayed with me and she felt like something was biting her in the bed . Oh and then the valet guy told me valet was 17 a day and it was 27 when I asked the front desk about it she shrugged ! These people are idiots ! Pay a little more stay somewhere else
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AE

WORST EXPERIENCE EVER

Posted Jul 25, 2016
This is the worst hotel I'hve been to all my life, they can't get guest connected to their wifi cos the staff don't know the access code, fire alarm comes on around 7:00am on Sunday 24th of July leaving everybody running for their life's, I ran through the emergency exit using the stair case with others without shoe on It lasted for about 50minutes and at the end they can't tell us exactly what happen. This hotel is still under renovation so I will advise all customers to please stay away for now if not you may regret your stay like I do No parking space either
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

EXPEDIA and PARKING

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: Very clean, very nice, and friendly staff.
Cons: PARKING is ridiculous. Price charged to park while staying there is CRAZY!
I was told by Expedia that the fee for bringing the dog was included and IT WAS NOT. Not only that but we were not able to leave the room with the dog inside alone so our daughter had to keep our dog at her place. We traveled to Texas for a graduation and could not BRING the dog to graduation. It was VERY disappointing.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your experience. I want to apologize for what you experienced here at our hotel. I hope that you would give us the opportunity to regain your trust and faith in our hotel. Jeremy Berlin General Manager
5 out of 5
by expediarelocation from Edna

Great hotel and location

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
Room was great. Bigger than expected and the view was spectacular. Staff was very freindly and helpful. Parking was a minor problem but will improve when renovations are complete.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. I am pleased to know that our staff took such good care of you and that you enjoyed the hotel. I apologize for the inconvenience you had with the parking lot but I Thank you again, and we look forward to welcoming you back. Jeremy Berlin General Manager
3 out of 5
by Cynthia from Pittsburgh, PA

Adequate.

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast was advertised but turns out it cost an exorbitant amount. I am not used to having to pay for parking in Texas.
5 out of 5
by Retha

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
everything was great no complaint
4 out of 5
by Sheraton

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back if your travels bring you to the DFW area. Jeremy Berlin General Manager
3 out of 5
by Rachel from Little Rock

Not great, won't stay there again.

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was "under construction" when we arrived, which we were not told about before hand. The pool that is beautifully photographed on the hotel's website was CLOSED completely and there was construction going on from 8:30am to 5:00pm every day. The parking garage was full of huge boxes and contraction materials so there weren't a lot of places to park. The room was VERY underwhelming! The air-conditioning in our room was not great, it did not cool off vey quickly to very well. The location is about 20 miles outside of the city which is fine but for being that far outside, I'm not sure why they charged for parking. All that being said, the staff was nice and helpful but I won't stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Becky from Grand Rapids, Michigan

Not treated the best

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
I was very surprised when I arrived and they told me I had to be put on a waiting list. I booked a month prior. So I waited in the lobby for an hour thinking they just had to get the room ready. I asked and they said I was still on a waiting list. So I waited another 20 minutes then asked how long it would take, I wanted to relax before my meeting. Then she said I can give you a room with a king bed. I was relieved but wondered why they didn't give me the room an hour and a half earlier. Then my key wouldn't work so needless to say I was not impressed with this West in which a local business recommended to me. I let them know how I was treated so they wouldn't make that mistake again. The room was great and quiet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel nowhere near any beaches.

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Convenient location. Good price because of ongoing renovations.
Cons: New elevators.
Location: Movies.
Convenient location. Very pretty hotel. Comfortable bed.