Ratings based on 711 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in very nice location

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Access to the Galleria Shopping mall
Cons: nothing
Location: Great location - we ate at the hotel dinning rooms or in the mall.
Had a great weekend stay for my family. Access to the Galleria Shopping mall was the reason we stayed there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri City, TX

Impromptu Overnight Stay

Posted Jul 2, 2016
My friends & I loved this hotel. We made reservations off the fly & there was a special that made it even sweeter. Our hotel was next to Grand Luxe & that was so convenient, along with access to walk into the Galleria Mall. Paul checked us in & he was wonderful & helpful beyond! Our room had a lovely view from the window seat & it made for a great makeshift bed from a surprise guest (lol)! Great experience...thanks for quick booking on mobile app from Expedia!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Convenient location

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: Location for business needs.
Location: Built within the mall - easy access to dining and shopping.
Conveniently located in the Galleria mall and right next to freeway on-ramp.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not What I Booked

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Booked and paid for a Deluxe King room, but they were unable to accommodate so they put me in a Double room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great location

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Everything was great, except the rooms are somewhat loud. We can hear normal conversation and TV from our next door neighbor. I don't recall that in other hotels. Other than that the hotel is amazing. Staff were great
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, but expect to take a Taxi everywhere.

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Nice clean room, what you would expect from a Westin. The hotel connects to the mall so that made life simple. Not the hotels fault but sad that you cannot take a walk outside or even cross the street since there are no sidewalks.
5 out of 5
by Ricky

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel caters to dunk college students

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
We asked for a room away from a large group of fraternity/sorority members that were at the hotel. Our room ended up either in the same floor with them or they were allowed to run all over the hotel yelling and drinking at 2am both nights. Both nights we found beer cans outside our door in the hallway and both nights we were disturbed and lost sleep because of the hotels decision to allow a bunch of kids that had no manners have more power as a customer over myself a teacher and the wife of a physician. I believe the hotel has made a large error catering to this group.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Carrie from Canada

One bad apple can ruin a great bunch !

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
I was reluctant to send my review in as I wanted to send a message right to the Westin Galleria Manager, please pass on. We have stayed many times at this property and always try and book here, however the girl that checked me in her name was "Hafsa" I didn't get her last name, she was completely rude, condescending , rolled her eyes, made me feel like I was not worthy of anything as I only had the SPG main level not Platinum level. As I listened to each of the fellows on both sides of me pleasantly check in their guests , offer them water etc. She knew we had just flown in from Canada as we were tired, at the end I asked for water , she smirks and hands me one ! She knew there was two of us! Not impressed at all. Once I was in my room , I went back down and asked your concierge her name . Love your hotel and everything about it other than this girl that figured she was far above checking in a guest with only the beginner level of my SPG card. We come often to Dallas for business and pleasure as well as our company employees, I will think twice now as to where I book them in at.