Ratings based on 256 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Hotel done right

Posted May 2, 2017
This is an excellent hotel, conveniently located. I frequently stayed at this hotel several years ago and it has undergone a major renovation in the interim. The result is a fresh, clean, comfortable room which is very nicely appointed. The front desk staff is excellent - very professional, friendly, and helpful. The morning breakfast was surprisingly good. Unlike the standard free breakfast, the food was hot with a good variety and the buffet area was kept spotless. I've learned from 25 years of business travel that good management and staff are the key to making a difference between a standard cookie cutter hotel and a good one. There must be a great team at this hotel and they are doing an outstanding job. My only complaint is that like SO MANY hotels, they only have standard definition tv channels in the rooms. This may seem like a nitpick, but it just comes across as unnecessarily cheap when high-def TV is so widely adopted.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Greater NYC

Close to Cowboys and Rangers

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Lobby Breakfast Free Trolley to baseball stadium Staff was friendly and helpful
Cons: The kitchenette in room The bathroom The mattresses and bed frames -- ours sounded like it was about to fall apart
Location: Very convenient location - near waterpark, amusement park, baseball stadium, football stadium, and near walmart/other shopping
Stayed here one night with family of 5. The common areas of the hotel are nice (lobby, breakfast area, pool, basketball courts) but the interior of our room was old and worn. Kitchens and baths need to be remodeled (old worn cabinets and drawers and the sinks were very slow to drain). The beds were also extremely uncomfortable and creaky. It sounded like we were sleeping on springs. The sofa was also way too small. A sectional would have been nicer in the space. The positives of the room were the separated bedrooms with their own TV's and there was ample floor space for all of our luggage. We didn't have time to use the pool or the basketball courts but they looked nice as we passed by. We did utilize the free town trolley to ride to the baseball game and that was very convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, Mo

Posted Apr 1, 2017
The hotel was nice and very conveniently located. It's Down the road from the Rangers and Cowboys stadium. Right across the street from Six Flags and the water park. Also our room was very spacious! We had a full kitchen, two bedrooms, and a pullout couch in it. The breakfast was good and had a wide variety. I would definitely recommend you staying here. ((Make sure to check the hours of operation for six flags and the water park. We made that mistake so you wouldn't! Lol))
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Our Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience at the TownePlace Suites Dallas Arlington North through Expedia Guest Review. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. As a VALUED CUSTOMER, your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service. Thank you for staying at the TownePlace Suites Dallas Arlington North and we hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Arlington. Sincerely, Rebekah Gutierrez General Manager TownePlace Suites rebekah@whitestonehm.com 817.861.8728
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Practical Advice on Staying Here

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: The continental breakfast was good but average. Check in staff friendly.
Cons: Unfortunately you can't go back and make the walls thicker. Night staff very unprofessional.
Location: Six Flags right next door. Many near by malls and dining the best.
If you enjoy hearing who is directly over you and next to you, then this is the Hotel for you. Paper thin ceilings you can hear every step of those above. Walls are the same and conversations of neighbors easily overheard. They skipped on construction costs at this facility. Room at first smelled like smoke and deodorizer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location is near amusement park and stadiu

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Friendly staff from the time we arrive to check out
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Stephen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Basit

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel, poor communications

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
It was a decent hotel but the staff did a very poor job communicating holiday changes. For example if you are gluten free- don't stay at a Marriott on New Years Day. There was no continental breakfast as advertised, just bread and cereal. Had they notified guest in advance, it would not have been a problem because there are kitchenettes in the rooms, but everyone was upset as they came down, opened empty container after container only to realize there was very limited options. I spoke with the staff and apparently this is a Marriott wide thing?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Will pay more to get more next time.

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Hotel was just okay. Bed uncomfortable. Very loud. Person above us doing "laps" in the room until late night then you could hear when they got in and out of bed. Not a lot of insulation obviously.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2016 by Celia Limones, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review in Expedia in regards to your recent stay at the TownePlace Suites Dallas Arlington North. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for bed issue in your room. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that this was an isolated issue that is corrected moving forward. Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Arlington. Thank you