Ratings based on 260 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bovina, TX

Close to ball parks, Six Flags & water park

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Had 3 rooms for our family. Enjoyed the location. Road trolley to ball park. The breakfast was typical motel breakfast. Kids were disappointed that they did not have bacon either morning (only sausage). I slept OK but the beds were softer than I personally like. I like the security of not having unlocked outside doors but we ran into a problem a few time with going to breakfast. out to car, or to swimming pool without a key. Then we had to call a family member to come let us in the outside door. Did not notice noise from adjoining rooms. With six kids under 10 and a couple of teenagers, we probably were the ones making noise. Think it would have been nice if the elevator had been more centrally located for rooms. Most of our group ended up walking up stairs to 3rd floor or down to 1st floor each time instead of walking all the way to end of hall to take the elevator and them all the way back down the hall to their rooms.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Fleas

Posted Jun 6, 2017
There for one night to see a Rangers game and the room was infested with fleas!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Hotel done right

Posted May 2, 2017
This is an excellent hotel, conveniently located. I frequently stayed at this hotel several years ago and it has undergone a major renovation in the interim. The result is a fresh, clean, comfortable room which is very nicely appointed. The front desk staff is excellent - very professional, friendly, and helpful. The morning breakfast was surprisingly good. Unlike the standard free breakfast, the food was hot with a good variety and the buffet area was kept spotless. I've learned from 25 years of business travel that good management and staff are the key to making a difference between a standard cookie cutter hotel and a good one. There must be a great team at this hotel and they are doing an outstanding job. My only complaint is that like SO MANY hotels, they only have standard definition tv channels in the rooms. This may seem like a nitpick, but it just comes across as unnecessarily cheap when high-def TV is so widely adopted.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Greater NYC

Close to Cowboys and Rangers

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Lobby Breakfast Free Trolley to baseball stadium Staff was friendly and helpful
Cons: The kitchenette in room The bathroom The mattresses and bed frames -- ours sounded like it was about to fall apart
Location: Very convenient location - near waterpark, amusement park, baseball stadium, football stadium, and near walmart/other shopping
Stayed here one night with family of 5. The common areas of the hotel are nice (lobby, breakfast area, pool, basketball courts) but the interior of our room was old and worn. Kitchens and baths need to be remodeled (old worn cabinets and drawers and the sinks were very slow to drain). The beds were also extremely uncomfortable and creaky. It sounded like we were sleeping on springs. The sofa was also way too small. A sectional would have been nicer in the space. The positives of the room were the separated bedrooms with their own TV's and there was ample floor space for all of our luggage. We didn't have time to use the pool or the basketball courts but they looked nice as we passed by. We did utilize the free town trolley to ride to the baseball game and that was very convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, Mo

Posted Apr 1, 2017
The hotel was nice and very conveniently located. It's Down the road from the Rangers and Cowboys stadium. Right across the street from Six Flags and the water park. Also our room was very spacious! We had a full kitchen, two bedrooms, and a pullout couch in it. The breakfast was good and had a wide variety. I would definitely recommend you staying here. ((Make sure to check the hours of operation for six flags and the water park. We made that mistake so you wouldn't! Lol))
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Our Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience at the TownePlace Suites Dallas Arlington North through Expedia Guest Review. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. As a VALUED CUSTOMER, your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service. Thank you for staying at the TownePlace Suites Dallas Arlington North and we hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Arlington. Sincerely, Rebekah Gutierrez General Manager TownePlace Suites rebekah@whitestonehm.com 817.861.8728
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
We spent five nights at the TownePlace Suites over spring break. The hotel was very nice, the room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The free breakfast was excellent.
5 out of 5
by Sara

On Par

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is great for your stay to Six Flags as it was right across the street. It was also within walking distance from AT&T stadium. (if you didn't want to pay for parking I mean. It still is a good 8-9 blocks away). Easy to find. Breakfast was standard fare, nothing fancy, but nothing to complain about. Any complaint that I would have would have been about the room. The separate bedrooms are great for those who wouldn't mind having some privacy from other guests, opposed to having two beds in one room. Wasn't crazy about the "living room" shared space area. Quite small, but most will use the space to sleep only, not entertain, right? This is a very small issue, barely worth mentioning. I received the room at a discount because of a Hotels.com reward. I probably wouldn't have stayed, given the cost, and would have been a little disappointed given so. It is an above average location for an above average cost for just an average offering. I have stayed at other TownPlace locations for cheaper, and the offering was better.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Practical Advice on Staying Here

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: The continental breakfast was good but average. Check in staff friendly.
Cons: Unfortunately you can't go back and make the walls thicker. Night staff very unprofessional.
Location: Six Flags right next door. Many near by malls and dining the best.
If you enjoy hearing who is directly over you and next to you, then this is the Hotel for you. Paper thin ceilings you can hear every step of those above. Walls are the same and conversations of neighbors easily overheard. They skipped on construction costs at this facility. Room at first smelled like smoke and deodorizer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location is near amusement park and stadiu

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Friendly staff from the time we arrive to check out
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels