Ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lawrence KS

Old and run down

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Parking was convenient
Cons: Clean and redecorate facility
I was somewhat disappointed with the overall experience. Expected far more from a Marriot property. Breakfast facility is a small space seating a maximum of 16 and not at all inviting. Attendant not very attentive. People unfamiliar with operation of equipment created lines delaying users. Sometimes found serving containers empty. Would not stay here again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Great Location

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Carpet seemed dated.
Location: N/A
Great location for my business in Plano. Breakfast was excellent open to 9:30 am. Good idea!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Irvine, CA

Let's Call it a Youth Hostel, without the Youth

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: Absolutely nothing.
This was the worst place. My daughter and I did not feel safe. This hotel looked nothing like the photos. The phone rang at 3 a.m. and then when I called the front desk to see why my room was called - no one answered. It rang again and then still no one answered at the front desk. Also, the halls smelled like crime scene disinfectant. It was very international in that I could smell all kinds of food in the hallways. The place was not well lit and it just looked like a place where people lived, like a flop house, not at all like a place to stay on vacation. I need to pursue a refund for the one night we stayed. We were supposed to be there 4 nights and we checked out after the first one - even though I have complained - they still charged me for the night! Unbelievable! Do not stay here!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belen

Basketball tournament

Posted May 1, 2017
Staff was great, very charming and helpful. .breakfast could use more effort and fresh eggs, not frozen microwave stuff..and some fresh fruit would be nice..other than that good trip.
1 out of 5
by Molly

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
I booked this room for an employee of mine who was on a business trip. She said the room was filthy and that she saw bugs in her room. She also stated that she did not feel safe and immediately checked out and ended up booking her own hotel room.
2 out of 5
by Erika

Ok, but would choose some place else.

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
My family and I just moved into Plano and needed someplace to live while we waited for our moving truck to arrive. This was the closest place to our kids school. The tub took 20 mins to drain, I had to ask them 3 days in a row before the manager came and fixed it. The place is not that clean and I would not want to book here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't waste the money...

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Convenient
Cons: Everything
The staff does not have a clue...Upon arrival They gave us the wrong keystone after loading all our bags up to the 3rd floor of the second building, we had to go back to the office to get the right kind of key. The next day while we were gone we came back to our door standing open with all our belongings for anyone to steal ( luckily nothing was taken). We went out to purchase dinner and came back to find the locks had been changed and once again could not get in. The furnishings are old, servings dishes, silverware, etc. for four were actually for two some three....then the bill was left under the door and was already charged to my acct. when we had specifically told them we would be paying separate and in cash! The place is a Joke!
4 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Dianna from Plano

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
wonderful. always nice when we stay here
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison WI

Pretty nice, has double​ room suites

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Three fellows driving through Dallas found this a reasonable way to stay the night. The suite had two separate rooms, each with a double bed, plus a folder out couch in a third space. However, the door to the unit was left blocked open, apparently throughout the night. Further, the room wasn't entirely clean: they're was some debris in the sitting area outside the bedrooms.