Ratings based on 502 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IL

Nice hotel

Posted May 18, 2017
This was a really nice hotel from the moment I checked in to the moment I checked out. The staff was very friendly. The hotel is just steps away from the American Airlines Center and walking distance to the JFK museum.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Strange shower situation

Posted Apr 1, 2017
This hotel was fabulous from the common spaces to the rooms. My only concern is the walk in shower or "douche italienne" as called in French, which means an open, walk-in shower with no enclosures, other than a shower curtain. Water goes EVERYWHERE, which will result in a huge mold problem for this hotel at some point. Otherwise, everything was wonderful and beautiful, but that should a be big concern for this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wills point, Tx

Posted Mar 22, 2017
the only thing we would change is the shower didn't have a door
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, Tx

Not a good experience

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: We like the professionalism of the valet staff.
Cons: The attentiveness of front desk and the concierge staff. Also the simple amenities like cotton balls or q tips available in the room.
Location: Need shops and restaurants.
We ran the Dallas Rock n Roll half marathon. We thought we would treat ourselves to a night at the W Hotel before the race. We heard the people next to us partying until 3:30 am! We could hear their music, yelling, slamming their door and having sex!!! It was awful!!!! We called the front desk but the noise just got louder. Not to mention we could also hear the noise from the bars outside! In the morning we were not greeted the concierge or the front desk. Even when we checked out no one was at the front desk and we waited, but ended up leaving. We stay at Starwood hotels frequently for business and professional, this by far was the WORST experience. We will not be coming back to the W Hotel. We had high expectations due to reputation and cost, but it was a disappointment. Worst night sleep ever! Wifi was $9.95 per day and overnight parking was $30! There were no amenities like cotton balls, q tips or bathrobes. The little things that should be available at the W Hotel..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Texas

Nice and stylish place to stay for a concert.

Posted Feb 25, 2017
We stayed here while in Dallas to see Bon Jovi at the American Airline Center...concert was amazing!! We chose this hotel because it was across the street from the venue. The hotel was gorgeous! We knew it would be pricey but for that night we went all out. The hotel staff was very accommodating and kind. Anything we needed we were comfortable asking for. The late night menu was good too. We highly recommend the burger and fries. Very good flavor. Again, we knew it would be pricey so if you are trying to go cheap this might not be the place for you. The pool was awesome and the view was breathtaking. Totally loved it!
5 out of 5
by Marcus

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Pillows could use a bit of a revisit. Not much support which caused me to toss a turn trying to get some sleep. Overall a very nice location and great amenities. Would definitely consider staying here again but will supply my own pillow next time.
5 out of 5
by Norman

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Greg

Nice but extremely noisy

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
On arrival took 15 mins of waiting to get into entrance for valet. Check in was quick very courteous front desk person. Room was nice ly furnished and spacious. Now for the BIG problem. Noisiest the room I've ever tried to sleep in. Sounded like people in adjoining room and in hallway were standing next to the bed. Unless you plan to stay out very late I would not recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Tanya

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Justin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels