Ratings based on 1,212 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming -- art deco class

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Most everything
Location: Very nice location downtown A lot of high end hotels and restaurants
Hotel charming, staff, friendly and professional always pleasant from parking valet to waiters, bar tenders and room service. Very clean, beds extremely comfortable--soft sheets, fabulous pillows! Rooms, large, comfortable, cool All food including coffee, very very good. All in all a very enjoyable experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

lovely hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Great hotel in a great location. Fabulous lobby bar. My only complaint was single ply toilet paper in such a nice hotel :-(
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by Matthew H, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of your recent visit with us. We have forwarded your comments to our Executive Housekeeper.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from All over, US

My New Favorite Hotel in Dallas

Posted Aug 24, 2016
I've probably stayed at every 4 star or better hotel in downtown Dallas, or within the city limits: Sheraton, Adolphus, Omni, ZaZa, Joule, Westin, Rosewood, Magnolia, and many others. I travel to Dallas every other week for business. Each of those places has a unique aspect that makes them all cool and neat, but I've already booked all my stays in the next 8 weeks at The Warwick. The people are very helpful, the rooms are clean, large, and the windows and floor plan gave me the Feeling of being in a much larger space. They have great restaurants and a famous bar, but this isn't a place I would go For the features.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by Matthew H, Hotel Management
Dear Bill, Thank you so much for your review! We appreciate you giving us a try, and so pleased that you will be with us many more times in the future. We look forward to seeing you again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Nice hotel with friendly staff!

Posted Aug 23, 2016
We stayed here because it was near uptown. Great location and nice hotel. The staff was very friendly and willing to help.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by Matthew H, Hotel Management
Dear KT, Thank you so much for your review. We look forward to your next visit with us!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shreveport, LA

Beautiful Hotel in Highland district of Dallas

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: The Warwick Melrose is a beautiful hotel!
Cons: Most of the staff was friendly.
Location: Love the Highland district of Dallas. Great restaurants and shopping.
Beautiful hotel!! Very convenient to an area I like a lot in Dallas. I had 2 meetings in Dallas so I chose the Warwick because it was centrally located by both meetings. The lobby is inviting and beautifully decorated. I stayed in a King suite which was nicely appointed and very comfortable. I ordered room service and the dinner was delicious!!! Mostly, the staff was friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by Matthew H, Hotel Management
Dear Stephanie, Thank you so much for your review. We thank you for all of the wonderful comments and look forward to your next visit with us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

lovely downtown historic hotel, reasonably priced

Posted Aug 19, 2016
great staff, dessert in the the Library Lounge was lovely, room and bed were great1
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by Matthew H, Hotel Management
Dear Leann, Thank you so much for posting a review regarding your recent stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again very soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay-will be back again!

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Great stay-will be back again, soon! Professional staff. Beautiful setting. A perfect ending to a very busy day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2016 by Matthew H, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review! We look forward to your next visit with us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Elegant place to stay

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Everyone was so nice and helpful. Glad this was where we chose to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2016 by Matthew H, Hotel Management
Dear Drew, Thank you so much for your review. We enjoyed reading about your visit with us, and hope to see you again very soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Wedding reception

Posted Aug 1, 2016
My son and new daughter-in-law had their wedding reception at the Warwick. It was flawless, everything went perfectly. The staff, food and facilities were amazing. It was a 10 out of 10.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2016 by Matthew H, Hotel Management
Dear Susan, Thank you so much for choosing our hotel to celebrate such a special occasion! We are so proud to be a part of you and your family's lives for many years to come.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Anchorage, AK

It was just "OK"

Posted Jul 26, 2016
For a four diamond hotel, I thought it was just alright. I was a little disappointed at check in. There were 2 front desk agents and I overheard the first one check in a woman and he went the "extra mile" by asking her if she wanted a high floor or low floor, and even asked her about her plans for dinner. When she said she didn't have any, he proceeded to give her a list of dining options. Then I checked in with the other agent and she just did what she had to, to get the job done. Just gave me a room on the 2nd floor and sent me on my way. The other agent proceeded to check in another person, asked him if it was his first time, and since it was, extended his hand and gave him a hand shake and welcomed him to the hotel. So, you see the difference of what I experienced to the other two? It was no means due to race or gender, or that the agent was rude, she just did the minimum. Other things to note: - The bellman was helpful and offered to get us ice and anything we needed. Even going as far as to offer to run to Walgreens across the street if we needed anything. - Location was great, close to a lot of restaurants - Because it's an older hotel, it has some really, cool characteristics like the mail slot next to the elevator. - The gym is sufficient enough for what we needed to do our work out - We ordered a cont bfast and the muffins and croissants were terrible. The muffin was dense and dry and the croissant was old tasting, not flaky. And the size was ridiculously small. How
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2016 by Matthew H, Hotel Management
Dear L, Thank you so much for your detailed review of your recent experience at the Warwick Melrose - Dallas. Comments and reviews such as yours help us fine tune our operation to the benefit of our future guests. We apologize that your check-in was less than perfect, and appreciate your feedback regarding the rooms. We are scheduled for a renovation here in the near future, so we welcome all comments to help improve our guests' experience. We hope that you give us another try very soon. Until then... Best Regards,