Ratings based on 1,384 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

A hidden gem.

Posted Mar 25, 2017
I love this hotel. Beautiful, tucked away home away from home. The staff is friendly and professional AND the Library is perfect. One of Dallas' hidden gems.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2017 by Matthew H, Hotel Management
Dear Mary Ann, Thank you so much for taking the time to post a quick review of your recent visit. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Everything, the top of the list would have to be the staff.
Cons: The hallway carpet could use attention, but that is the only flaw and it is minor.
Location: Close to several very good restaurants.
This was the second time we have stayed at the Warwick Melrose. Once again it was outstanding.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by Matthew H, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. We look forward to hosting you on your next trip to Dallas!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norman, Oklahoma

Nice hotel with good location

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: I liked the location.
Cons: The parking attendants were very professional, but I got surprised by having to use their service.
Location: Walking distance to Katy Trail, Hunky's, Eatzi's, and Papadeaux's.
We were able to park the car and walk to things we wanted to see and do, which is exceptional for my experience in Dallas. It's not a short walk down the Katy Trail to downtown, but it's definitely doable. We loved going to Hunky's for hamburgers and *cake*. There are several good restaurants within walking distance. Hotel staff is friendly. We were a little surprised by the mandatory valet parking. Overall this is a good spot to stay, and we'd do it again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by Matthew H, Hotel Management
Dear Justin, Thank you for the kind review. Be on the lookout for specials that include valet parking!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in great area of Dallas!

Posted Mar 16, 2017
This was a lovely hotel! I was a little concerned about traveling with children to this hotel but the kids were just fine here! The location is wonderful! We were disappointed with the beds in the rooms as they were not very comfortable. Beds and pillows are very firm.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by Matthew H, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a quick review of your recent visit. We hope to see you again soon and earn that 5th star.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DE

Elegant,traditional hotel with wonderful staff.

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: The staff.
Cons: Carpet in our room was badly stained additionally, there could have been another lounge chair in the room.
Location: Central to a lot of the activities we had planned.
From the moment we drove up the staff was amazing. The bell hop and valet greeted us with a smile as they opened our doors and unloaded our car. The front desk help was amazing. They made every effort to make sure my family had two rooms on the same floor in close proximity. They printed documents we needed and provided excellent directions to various activities. The lobby is amazing and all the hallways a elegant appointed. I would recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by Matthew H, Hotel Management
Dear Retrojr, Thank you for taking the time to post about your recent visit here at the Warwick Melrose - Dallas. We have forwarded your comments to our Executive Housekeeper so that he can make the necessary improvements to the carpet in your room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Aged and overpriced

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Location was good for walking to eat and drink.
Cons: The fact that they have a large car park attached to the hotel is great, problem is they wont let you park your car. You have to pay valet $29 to park
Second stay at a Warwick Hotel and the same conditions. Aged and low staffing and little attention to detail.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by Matthew H, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay. We hope to see you again in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2017
The hotel staff was extremely friendly and made my stay perfect!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by Matthew H, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. We look forward to your next visit with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Very pleasant great location romantic setting amazing accommodations friendly and attentive staff this will be the only place I stay if I am ever in this area again
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by Matthew H, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review! We were pleased to hear that we will be your hotel of choice on your next visit to our location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely décor with plenty of room, wonderful bath

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Only one night, but could have stayed much longer in comfort!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2017 by Matthew H, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the kind review! We look forward to your next visit
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Interview Trip

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: Old Hotel Charm and ambience
Location: Great location, close to Neiman Marcus and great Brunch spots
Very elegant; they were very gracious. Good location to hospital where I was interviewing for residency.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2017 by Matthew H, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the review. We hope to see you again very soon.