Ratings based on 1,017 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GA

Expensive hotel in Dallas

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: Clean. Nice features - tile, flat screens, etc.
Cons: Better soundproofing (windows), update bathroom (tub), include high speed internet
Hotel was clean, but was not work the rate paid. Everything costs extra - parking costs an extra $27 per night, high speed internet was an extra $10 per day, etc. The room was comfortable, but dated. The windows are paper thin and this allows the noise from the very busy streets to flow freely into the rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2016 by Matthew H, Hotel Management
Dear Cecil, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay. We hope that you give us another try the next time your travels bring you to Dallas. Regards,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

HAD an expensive braclet stolen from my room when

Posted Jan 27, 2016
I went to dinner. A maintenance person was in my room when I was at dinner but no one did anything. I was told they would review who entered the room and the front desk man said NOONE Was in my room. How did the battery in the smoke alarm get changed then? Not by me. This is shameful for this quality of hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2016 by Matthew H, Hotel Management
Dear Dede, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We are currently investigating this and will contact you directly with our results.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Lous

Most recent business trip to Dalla

Posted Jan 22, 2016
I have stayed at the Melrose several times over the years. I always have a good experience at this hotel and this trip was the same. If I don't have dinner plans I grab a quick meal in the bar. The food is good, service is friendly. The Melrose is a good choice if you want a unique historic property with character. Great place!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2016 by Matthew H, Hotel Management
Dear Ron, Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review of your recent visit to the Warwick Melrose, Dallas. We were all pleased to read your kind words and that you enjoyed this visit. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Best Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Wonderful stay. Everything we expected it to be! Staff was friendly, room was clean, and plenty to do nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2016 by Matthew H, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind review. We hope to see you visit us again soon! Kind regards,,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Room could have been cleaner

Posted Jan 19, 2016
We had stains on the table side lamp shade and on the comforter. The AC unit was abnormally loud at night. The housekeeping staff knocked on our door twice the morning of check out (once around 8am and again around 10am). We weren't sure why that happened since check out wasn't until noon....
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2016 by Matthew H, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. Guest feedback such as this give us an invaluable tool in gauging on how we are doing. Sent your comment along to our Executive Housekeeper and Director of Engineering to ensure your experience is not repeated with another guest. Kind Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from austin, tx

Bigger than expected

Posted Jan 18, 2016
I enjoy staying in older hotels and most of them have small but quaint rooms. These rooms were much larger with very spacious bathrooms. The hotel staff was very accommodating and the restaurant staff were very attentive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2016 by Matthew H, Hotel Management
Dear christi a, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent visit with us here at the Warwick Melrose, Dallas. We were all pleased to read your comments about the rooms and our staff. We look forward to your next visit to Dallas!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Great old hotel

Posted Jan 17, 2016
The rooms were much bigger than I expected in a 1920s hotel. They gave us a welcome gift of champagne and chocolate covered strawberries. It was lovely. The restaurant staff were very attending but not overly so....
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2016 by Matthew H, Hotel Management
Dear christina, Thank you for your review. Comments such as yours help us identify areas where we can improve - and your comments will help the Restaurant ensure your experience is not repeated for our future guests. We hope to see you again soon. Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Ideally located to downtown

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Pros: Location, Location, Location
Cons: Nothing at all.
Location: Dining, Museums, Shopping, SMU, World Trade Center
I think this is the best place in Dallas. The staff is friendly and accommodating. The property is a great old Dame.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2016 by Matthew H, Hotel Management
Dear John, Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review of your recent visit. We were pleased to read you enjoyed our hotel and its location. We look forward to your next visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel top of the line

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Great stay great place . Parking coast way to much
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2016 by Matthew H, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay. We were pleased to read your 5-star review, and wanted to note for future reference, we have packages that include valet parking. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't do room service

Posted Jan 2, 2016
The hotel itself is beautiful and room was outstanding! However, we had two major problems with room service and it took many phone calls to get it resolved. When we arrived there was suppose to be a delivery to the room at 130pm. We finally were able to track down a manager after multiple promises it would be taken care of at 6pm. Then we also tried at 2pm to just order room service and after 30 minutes of no answer we left to get food. We were told "they were just really busy"...but it was 2pm and no one ever answered! I will say once we got ahold of a manager, it was handled politely but some of the staff prior was very rude about the situation. Other amenities were great so hate to judge the entire hotel by just room service but it does play a big roll when traveling!