Ratings based on 1,382 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

Convenient but underwhelming

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Continental breakfast; Close to ballparks and Six Flags.
Cons: Clean the A/C units, so the room doesn't smell like mildew.
Checked in quickly, and the room that I was given had a really bad mildew smell. I went down to the front desk, and informed one of the staff members. She was really helpful, and apologized for the inconvenience. I was given a new room which did not have the smell. The room and bathroom were clean. The complementary continental breakfast consisted of standard breakfast items, but was decent. I noticed that the room was starting to get the mildew smell the next day when I was getting ready to check out. If the AC units were cleaned more frequently, it wouldn't be a problem.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Tx

Budget hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2015
This hotel is outdated, the beds weren't comfortable. Very small room.! Limited breakfast items. I guess that you get what you pay for. If you are just looking for a place to sleep then this should do it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monroe, LA

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Came in for a Rangers game. Great location near the stadium and a free shuttle to and from the park. Room was clean, quiet and comfortable. Complimentary breakfast was good. Good restaurant (Boston's) across the parking lot. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vacation with the husband

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: Very reasonable price for a hotel comparable to some of the "bigger names".
Cons: Better breakfast options.
Location: Close to Six Flags, Hurricane Harbor, Cowboy stadium and lots of shopping at regular malls as well as outlet malls.
This hotel was great! It was very clean and and pretty up to date. We would have liked a bigger variety of food options on the breakfast bar but it was adequate. I would recommend this to anyone wanting to experience all that Arlington, TX and the surrounding cities have to offer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with free trolley to the rangers!

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Hotel was great, and had large rooms! Only thing was on trivago website the hotel is listed as having a pool and is pet friendly, they are Not pet friendly and the pool is a very small spa. However this is not the hotels fault and the stay was still great!! Plan to come back here in the future!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Good all

Posted Jul 27, 2015
It would be good to have a choice of turkey products for breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Six Flags

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Front hotel staff were very friendly. Nice amenities and hotel room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Austin

Reasonable priced hotel near Six Flags

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Location and price
Location: Six Flags, water park, Rangers baseball and Cowboys football.
Took a family trip to Six Flags. Hotel is very near park, near several restaurants, and not far from baseball park and football stadium. Pretty standard amenities (pool is a bit small), but in-room microwave and fridge. Walls were a bit 'thin' - could hear a bit of room-to-room sound, but overall a nice place. Staff was helpful regarding all of our questions and requests.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

review

Posted Jul 17, 2015
The pool and hot tub were dirty. There was a computer area however one tower was missing and the other was occupied for a long time. Staff didn't even realize the computer was missing. Breakfast area was so packed in that is was hard to squeeze between chairs to get to a table. Beds were the best thing about hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richardson, TX

Nice hotel close to Globe Life Park

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Location was convenient, continental breakfast was good and accomodations were very satisfactory. Although our needs were minor, they were all met.
Stayed at the Wingate for one night to eliminate having to drive back home after the Ranger baseball game. The stay was very pleasant and all our needs were met.