Ratings based on 1,880 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ft. Worth, Texas

Convenient price& location for exceptional comfort

Posted Dec 7, 2016
-Great location -Great service -Great price -Cleanliness and comfort were remarkably better than I expected for the price -Horrible breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico City

Good base to explore the area

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Location. Nice place from right by Six Flags from which to explore the Fort Worth area. Decent restaurants close by.
Location: Six Flags, conveniently located near enough to Fort Worth.
Room was clean and comfortable. The only irritation was a street light outside the window that made us close shades more than we'd like at night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

AT&T Stadium on Thanksgiving 2016

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: It was close to the Stadium and the Restraunts close by
Cons: i called to make sure we had Shuttle to the Stadium, when we arrived come to find out we were told not on game day... It was 20.00 extra per person 😳
Location: Salt Grass was Awesome and the Pizza / Bar walking distance
Our trip was great, staff was very helpful especially Robert the Shuttle driver and Kanisha P from the front desk they both went above and beyond to make our stay very memorable...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 28, 2016
I enjoyed my stay. Hotel to close to six flags and football and baseball stadiums.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel and very friendly staff.

Posted Nov 26, 2016
We were in town for the Dallas Cowboys Thanksgiving football game, it was a first for us. The staff at the hotel was incredibly friendly and very helpful. Our hotel room was clean and comfortable. I was especially pleased with their hotel shuttle driver, Robert. When we arrived at the airport we thought we were going to have to wait for a long time but we were wrong, we waited no more than 20 mins. The day we were departing, Robert took us right to our terminal door so we didn't have to walk too far. Thanks Wingate staff, I'll definitely be staying with you all again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Disappointed

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Room rate.
Cons: Service and upkeep of rooms.
This is our second visit and the first one was good and the room rate is good so we booked again. Unfortunatley this visit was a big disappointment. No hot shower, clock wouldn't work, wake-up call requested and promised was never received, etc. etc. etc..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Not a good breakfast selection, no available snacks in lobby and pool area too small.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Not a clean place.... mold was growing the the top of the toilet where u could see it between the lid and the base. Long long hair on the wall of the shower.. I knew I was in trouble when I pulled inthe parking lot and it had a big help wanted sign on the corner.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne. Australia

Comfortable bed.

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: The staff were very friendly.
Cons: The coffee pot had a used coffee bag in it. Not good. The breakfast was very bad. Eggs were revolting , muffins terrible.
Location: There were plenty of restaurants in walking distance.
Good size room with comfortable bed. Good quality linens. Pretty clean. Very friendly staff. Airport shuttle. Good internet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel close to ballpark

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Close to where I needed to get to.
Cons: Pay attention to the persons reservation.
Location: It had an interesting restaurant across the parking lot called Boston's Pizza, and was minutes from the ballpark.
Overall, everything was very nice. Room was very large, and the jetted tub was a treat. However, the only negative I have is that I asked for an accessible room. That means grab bars and such. I didn't get such a room. Would have been a real issue if I had stayed more than one night. Otherwise, all was good.