Ratings based on 2,019 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Nice place, good breakfast, curtains in room could be changed (stained).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Really Impressed!

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, upscale feeling, close to main attractions and nice restaurants
Cons: There was an odor right at the entrance that we learned to hold our breaths to avoid - could have been due to the humidity/incoming rainy weather.
Location: Six Flags only a mile up the road, restaurants and shopping areas up the street, easy access to many different things
We only stayed one night in Arlington to go to Six Flags the next day. There was some roadwork right at the entrance to the hotel so when we went to eat at PappaDeaux's down the street, we had to go a little further down the road and make a U-turn, but that isn't something the hotel can control. There was only one person working behind the desk when we checked in since it was almost 9 PM, and he was friendly. The room was clean and welcoming (had the air conditioner running, very cool when we entered). We slept soundly and comfortable. After checking out the next morning, we made the easy drive to Six Flags, only needed to get back on the interstate and take the exit about a mile up the road for Six Flags Dr.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arlington, Tx

I'll never stay

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Upon entering the hotel there was a horrible smell that lasted my entire stay. There was no mention of renovations at anytime. As I waited to check in, the front desk agent was having a conversation with a manager that should have stopped when I was at the desk. He finished his conversation and then checked me in. There was no line or courtesy. He just said ID and credit card. Told me where the elevator was and I was on my way. Rude and horrible customer service. The room was musty, but ok. The vending machine and ice machine were broken. There was a roach in my room and I killed it in the bathroom on the floor and also had a leaky tub faucet. There were crumbs in the chair and hair on the tiled floor. I returned around 4 pm and everything was as i left only the bed was made. I reported it all to the same agent. He was extremely rude, nonchalant, and would not look at me as he spoke to me. He looked at the computer. He mentioned that i was leaving the next day. I asked if the floors should have been vacuumed and mopped. He said he didn't know about the cleaning. I've never stayed at any hotel where filth is left on the floor especially when visible. He didn't offer to send someone to clean and no apology. He only offered to move me and the manager's info. I said to move me to another room with roaches and walked away. Had it been early enough and any longer and I would have found another hotel. This is the worst hotel experience ever.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Its an ok hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2017
The hotel was nice.. But the housekeepers were very rude.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2017
I enjoyed my stay on my honeymoon. The jacuzzi tub for two is absolutely fantastic and the room itself is pretty large. I really enjoyed this place!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Our fridge didn't work and the AC made a lot of noise. The location area was perfect
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Piqua OH

Daughter's Graduation fr Am Airlines Training

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: My favorite thing was the shuttle not only from the airport, but to other places. Rooms were clean & very nice, staff was friendly.
Location: About 10 minutes from airport, 5-10 from AA training center, 8 min from Dallas Cowboys stadium, 5 min from TX Rangers stadium, 8 min from Wal Mart.
You can't go wrong with this hotel. It has everything you need from a shuttle from the airport to the Wingate. To a shuttle driver (Robert) who will take you any where in the area and pick you up. Even to Wal Mart and back. You get a full hot breakfast and there is a "small" outside pool for your enjoyment during the day. I can't say enough positive about my experience here. We flew out to DFW for our daughter's graduation and I was concerned about how early we were going to arrive vs. how early we could check in our room, but the staff was so accommodating to invite us to have breakfast and enjoy the other amenities while they got us a room cleaned. Couldn't have asked for a better experience. .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver, wa

Close to big attractions

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Close to Dalles and Fort Worth two great ball fields.
Cons: Hotels need a total upgrade put some money in it it is a great location.
Location: Went to Cowboy stadium one of the best tours we have ever been on, enjoyed Bush Library too.
Ice machine only working on the fourth floor both days, no laundry facilities,picked up our dirty towels the first day had to go to the front desk for more?, I like to walk so walking around the parking lot I noticed the green belt was covered in trash for some reason Texas seems to be a throw away state no recycles anything?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Holliday, TX

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Will definitely stay there again. Had no problems at all with our check in, Our stay and the breakfast buffet was awesome
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was great

Posted Feb 16, 2017
It was great super comfortable super roomy and I got a great deal on it