Ratings based on 1,355 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Bad location and mildew smell

Posted Nov 22, 2016
I travel biweekly for work, and I typically stay at Wyndham Wingates and have good experiences. They have always been clean and comfortable, with a very friendly staff. However, this location was horrible, and I do not plan on staying at Wyndham's any longer. The staff was rude, the rooms smelled mildewy and the walls were unbelievably thin.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good location near the airport.

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Breakfast is free. Some staff are friendly.
The first 2 nights were good. The third night experience was not good, I wasn't able to sleep the whole night (very noisy on the hallway, some screaming and yelling, banging on the floor, doors opened and closed very loud).
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not good.

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Room smelled musty. Reserved 2 queen beds and got 1. Asked for a couple of blankets as we turned air down to hide smell. Was told they would have to check with housekeeping. Housekeeping never brought them after 2 requests. Never, ever again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Filthy and disgusting

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Bulldoze the place and start again!
We booked 2 rooms at Wingate Inn Dallas Love field in Dallas, TX, for the night of November 5th, 2016.We booked through Expedia. Upon arrival, the couple we were with had to move rooms, as did we 2 times only to realize all the rooms are the same. They are old, they smell and are dirty. It was disgusting. There was a thick layer of dust on the wall ac unit, a live spider on the bed, and worn bed sheets and comforter set. The walls were patched drywall not painted, burn hole on chair, furniture that was at least 30 years old, carpet was gross and stained, hole in wall, paint chipped off the wall, doors scratched up, something on wall in the bathroom that looked like black mold, rust on floor in bathroom along with old tile that was filthy, wallpaper in bathroom was old and patched up. The hallway had black plastic tarp hanging to block something. Hair on toilet and floor that was not ours. The smell in the room was so musty that we slept with window open. Didn't get a good night's sleep as were afraid the hotel might be infested with bed bugs, plus with the window open we heard highway noise all night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great stay

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: The guest services was excellent i got sick and the staff came to my rescue.
Cons: the housekeeping was not there 24/7. I had to ask for the front desk to being me. Things
Location: club right next door
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

This is a very quiet motel. Easy parking.

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: I like the location. It is safe feeling to go in and out. It is not too big.
Cons: I felt my tub could have been cleaner. Towels could have been nicer. I found a dead roach in the middle of the floor. could have smelt cleaner.
Location: It is close to Love Field, Dallas market center, downtown. Nice restaurants.. if you know where to look.
It is easy to get to your room. Mostly it is clean. The bed is comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Lana, We are delighted to read your review and learn we met most of your expectations and your enjoyed the convenient location near nice dining options. Thank you for the feedback regarding areas that could use some attention. We are working to get this taken care of promptly. Thank you again for staying and we hope to have you back as a guest soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Just general upkeep and maintenance was horrid. Did not feel clean or sanitized at all...
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Bryan, We are disappointed to hear we fell short of your standards and your stay was not up to par. Thank you for your review and sharing as we were able to address these issues. Thank you again and best wishes.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Should be Nice after Rehab completed

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Complete the remodeling of older rooms asap to fix the yucky conditions.
I was assigned the older rooms that were not rehabbed yet and found the air musty and walls covered with Mold behind my bed. After I spoke to the front desk regarding, I was placed in newer remodeled room, which was much, much nicer and to my liking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are happy to hear our location worked nicely for your needs, and that our staff were accommodating to your needs and moved you to a newer room when requested. We are currently renovating and hope to have you back as a guest once finished so you may enjoy a nicer stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Where Mold and Mildew go to College

Posted Oct 17, 2016
The first room was so bad we couldn't breath because of the mold and mildew. Our second room was redone and OK. The sheets must have been used to help exfoliate my skin because they took off a few layers of my skin. The only good thing is the staff, very nice and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Dee, We are happy to hear the staff were nice and helpful and that they also were accommodating to your request for a different room. We appreciate your providing feedback as we work to improve these rooms. Thank your time and we hope to have you back again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The room had a terrible smell and the couch bad

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Hotel had a dirty smell to it the couch in room for extra bed u couldn't use it the room had a bad smell wasn't what expected
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are so disappointed to learn we didn't meet your expectations and for the accommodations were unusable to you. We thank you for the feedback so we are aware of the areas needing attention. We hope to have you back soon for a better stay next time.