Ratings based on 230 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not easy to find without a GPS

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Hotel is set in a shopping mall and not well marked. The contimental breakfast leaves a lot to be desired.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotels good location in Frisco Texas

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: In addition to the room being clean the AC filter was clean. I was impressed.
Cons: A water filter to fill up water bottles near the ice machine
Location: Near the Bicycle Velodrome - Frisco Superdrome
In addition to the room being clean the AC filter was clean. I was impressed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clearwater FL

Great Value and Location

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Stayed during the holidays Nice and quiet Have stayed here regularly . PET FREE not this time saw a Dachshand being held by the owners in the elevator. I question the service dog sweater???? We are understanding of service dogs but definitely prefer staying in Pet free hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Return to Wingate

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Great, just as it is
Location: Stonebrier Mall has everything including Sam Moon store which we frequent when nearby.
We stay at Wingate Frisco each time we visit relatives in Plano (near Independence and McDermott). The convenience attracted us, and the hotel itself keeps us coming back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Llano, Texas

Nice motel in a convenient area

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Our stay was short, however the time there was very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Tx

A soft bed for a weary traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016
After a long day of travel it was nice to find a soft bed and a hot shower.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice, but...

Posted Nov 21, 2016
The room and hotel is nice. Breakfast was okay. Bathroom had mold on shower walls. I was next to the elevator which on Saturday night was being used constantly. The walls are super thin. The people next to me were arguing at 1am and blasting their tv. It felt like we were sharing a room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Harbor, United States of America

Great Value for the area.

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Location: Close to Plano Frisco and Allen shopping and restaurants.
Good Complementary Breakfast. Nice fitness Center. Quiet clean room! Stay here 3-4 times a year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Very helpful staff!

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Great price, clean
Comfortable beds, great breakfast, close to shopping, restaurants
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amarillo

Nice place

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Easy access
Cons: Breakfast meal
Location: Close to mall & Dr Pepper Arena. Lots of restaurants around
Room was clean but shower fixtures were loose almost coming off the wall. Breakfast was ok. Not much fruit to choose & didn't like eggs or potatoes. But everyone was nice & room was quiet.