Ratings based on 1,006 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MA

Weed smell

Posted Sep 26, 2016
It's a terrible hotel!! For two days, it smelled weed. On my third day of stay and just before I went to the event -the purpose of my visit-, the water in the shower stopped without any prior notice that they're working on it!! Bed isn't clean and mattress uncomfortable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Great breakfast and helpful employees. Room was comfortable and bathroom was very clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jupiter, FL

Excellent base when visiting this area of Dallas

Posted Sep 14, 2016
We stayed here for four days and were basically quite pleased. Although it is located at a major intersection, it's set back from the road and seems area zoning does not allow for signs except on the building itself. A bit difficult to find the first time...clue: it's behind a strip center of medical offices. They serve the typical free hotel breakfast of cereal, waffles, muffins, juice and scrambled eggs along with BEIGE sausage. There must be a supplier that brown's their pre-cooked sausage by either more cooking or even food coloring! I've seen this unappealing pork elsewhere, and even on buffets that you pay for, so this is a rant more to the food supplier rather than this Wingate. The management of this location are clearly on site and even have professional overnight desk clerks, rooms are clean and quiet, TV's work well (HBO, if you care) and free Wi-Fi that seems to always work! We're somewhat Dallas area regulars and we will return here, and just take a pass on the sausage.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tx

Great place to stay

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Room was clean, gentleman at the front desk was extreemly helpful. Great full breakfast. Only con was the bed seem to be worn. Kept sinking towards the middle, but I would definately stay here again. It is a really nice place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Absolute best!

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: Staff, location, and cleanliness.
Cons: Nothing. Stay the course and keep the great employees you already have.
Location: A bit removed from the busy areas of Frisco. There was shopping/restaurants all within a mile from hotel.
I have used the Wingate Hotel in the past in other cities and knew this would be like returning home to a familiar hotel. The room was reasonably priced, clean, safe environment, and very welcoming! Great staff and Gilbert at the reception staff made us feel as though we were family every time we came through the front door. The location was not as busy as other some of the other hotels further west on Highway 141 but there were restaurants and shopping a quick drive from the hotel. Thank you Wingate for your consistency and great lodging. I will be back! Judy/Raleigh, NC
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frisco Tx

Nice hotel and friendly staff!

Posted Aug 26, 2016
I enjoyed my stay. Clean rooms. Easy access to hotel. Not to far from shopping centers and restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from missouri

Close to Ikea & shopping.

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Stayed here after picking my daughter up at the Dallas/ Fort Worth Airport. Went shopping at IKEA the next day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Room needed to be dusted. Found M&M's and candy wrappers around the bed and under the table. No waste can in the restroom. Staff were helpful and friendly
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lufkin, TX

Posted Aug 12, 2016
In Frisco for a conference at a nearby hotel/conference center. The Wyndham is easy to access, close to restaurants and other businesses. Breakfast was included and good, parking easy and free. Room was quiet. Would use this hotel if in area again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from frisco, tx

Visit/work

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: Bed and pillows
Cons: Eggs and add cheese to put with hot sauce
Location: Everything close
Got there late and tired, bed so so comfy, it was perfect.