Ratings based on 1,557 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2016
easy to get to all the major streets and close to all type food
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Comfy and convenient

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Great beds. Very friendly service. Breakfast , offered variety but was ok. The location of the hotel was convenient 4 Highway access. I would recommend this hotel is especially for a quick weekend stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not impressed with this hotel.

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: The hotel was in a nice area.
Cons: My husband killed a cockroach in the room. The bed was very high and difficult to get into if one is short.
Location: Near the Bush Library and Museum
The breakfast area was cramped and small for the size of the hotel. Rooms were smaller than usual and storage limited.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KY

Nor very clean.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Convenient location to interstate. Plenty to do within 15-20 minute radius.
The room was not clean. The tub had soap/scum buildup. The mini fridge leaked. The room smelled weird. The breakfast was disappointing - powered eggs and ran out of coffee. Staff was nice but not very engaged or warm. Overall I was disappointed in this facility.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA


Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Close to food and freeways. Great.
Staff was courteous and helpful. Got early check in. Room was a little disappointing, had a musty smell, and the bathroom had a very low ceiling. I could touch the ceiling without trying.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Terrible Experience! NEVER AGAIN

Posted Oct 4, 2016
It took us over two hours to get into our room/check in. Apparently an issue between Expedia & the hotel. They finally got a room and no on helped my mom and 9 mth old/7 yr old daughter with luggage other guests had to help her. No hot water for two days. We had to microwave water so my baby could take a bath in the sink. Health code violation- serving food and no hot water Ice machines on floor 1 & 2 broken beer cans at the ice machine for days/not cleaned up bathroom not clean upon arrival there was half a roll of toilet paper! that is it. when they serviced our room after 4 pm (after multiple calls to ask for cleaning) they still didnt leave TP. Staff did not bring it to my mom she had to walk down to front to get it while carrying a baby. Talked to manager who agreed to give us 50% for all 3 nights. When mom checked out he only credited first 2 nights. I had to call for two days to finally get help and for them to fix the issue. The manager was very rude talked down to me. After the conditions I want my money back. Complained to corporate who just turned me back to the rude manager. NO Thank you! Horrible Experience with Wingate & Expedia together. :(
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richardson Texas


Posted Oct 4, 2016
Beautiful city nice hotel an very comfortable, breakfast was off the chain!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, VA

Close to the highway

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: the location is great; it's directly off of 75. Check in was smooth. Breakfast is included; however, I did not partake during this stay. The lobby area has fairly new decor and is very inviting. Comfy bed made for a good nights rest. Dogs are allowed, but I never heard or smelled any. Cons: It boasts a 100% smoke free facility, but I caught an employee (maintenance) smoking on elevator and in the hallway. One of the two servicing elevators went out the first night of my stay and was not fixed before my departure; they did manage to quiet the loud ringing noise it was emitting. I complained about hot water, or lack thereof, my first night in the property. I was informed that maintenance would be up to check it out; however, over an hour later, no one showed up. When I inquired as I was leaving for the day, I was informed that the scheduled maintenance man had come in only to quit and they were working on getting someone else in for that day. Housekeeping cleaned my room once during my stay even though I never placed the do not disturb sign on the door. The hallways smelled of farm animals, yet only dogs are allowed. Overall - I ended up cutting my stay short because the hot water heater went out and the front desk staff stated it wouldn't be fixed for another 24 hours. I was not offered any reimbursement until I demanded to speak with a supervisor and requested that I be moved to a different location at their expense. I will never stay here again or recommend it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reasonably priced room for a quick 1 night stay.

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Hotel was not the best I have ever stayed at but was fine for a quick trip. Staff was nice and room was clean. They were working on pipes so no hot water and when the toilet was flushed, it made a loud grating noise.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I would expect from a Wyndham

Posted Sep 20, 2016
I have no issues with the staff, but the condition of the property is disappointing. The outside of the building is fine, and the lobby is nice. However, when you step off the elevator on any of the floors where guests reside, you will think you have been transported back to the 1970s. The aisles are cramped, dimly lit, and have a musty smell. My room also had a musty smell, even though the air conditioner was running when I entered. The upper floors and rooms seriously need to be remodeled.