Ratings based on 1,145 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: clean and great ambiance
Cons: I asked for extra coffee and creamers - Housekeeper was stingy and gave just one extra packet per day for the two of us?
had a nice stay at this hotel . I would surely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Centrally located

Posted May 3, 2016
Good location for most places in Dallas. Would have prefferred less a la cart snd more ammenities. A lobby coffeepot with complementary coffee would have changed my perspective
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Misrepresentation of hotel amenities

Posted May 2, 2016
Lied about pool area being separate. Even when there was proof of false advertisement the manager refuse to do anything.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Much better than my expectation

Posted May 1, 2016
Cons: the variety of the menu at the hotel restaurant
Location: its close to the North Park Mall
We booked this hotel primarily for the good price on Expedia, it was the first experience in this Chain. I have to say we were impressed with everything, from the look and feel and design of the hotel it self, it felt like staying a fancy 5 star hotel. And the room was also amazing, it felt like a room you would pay 300 dollars for or so. with the suite living arrangement and comfortable bed. and sofa it was a great room. As well the staff were very helpful, polite and courteous
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Great price, great location, and lots of amenities

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Pros: location, hot tub, pool
Cons: upgrades!
Location: easy to get to everything -
First of all, this hotel was a phenomenal price, which is why we booked it. The hotel itself is nice, but could use some updating. The check-in process was easy, and the hotel is clean. The room is spacious and lovely. My ONLY complaint about the room is the bed is not comfortable. I woke up in pain both days, missing my memory foam topper at home. We primarily chose this hotel because of the pool and hot tub. We enjoyed a lot of time out there, and loved it! My only recommendation would be to trim the trees a bit, as there wasn't enough sun for sunbathers (many of us had chairs clustered together in one spot trying to get sun.) Walking distance to In & Out Burger and Starbucks! And thankfully so, since the coffee in the room was blah. Also, had every intention of eating dinner at the hotel restaurant, but the waitress left us sitting there for 15 minutes without coming back to get a drink order... so we left and ordered pizza. This is a 3 star resort at best...
4 out of 5
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2016
The first room they checked us into had the wrong bed set up. So we had to drag our bags to the front desk again to get our new room. At the front desk they told us that the price would be different unless we could show a "proof of purchase" like a credit card statement. After we produced the document they backed off on the price change. We felt as though our integrity was in question.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Woebegone reflect of the 80's

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Orbitz
I was tired when and I checked in and so was this hotel. Turns out it's an old embassy suites with a new name. Great for families on their way to Wally World and soccer teams in town for the weekend but definitely not a 4.3 on a scale of 5!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Ok hotel, but rooms not very well maintained

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Location: Close to freeway access to downtown Dallas. 5 minute drive to SMU which we appreciated.
The hotel seemed very nice upon checking in. Welcoming staff, impressive lobby. Once we settled in, we realized that the sheets on the pull out bed were left from previous guests. Also, the shower had a slippery feel to it. Not the cleanest rooms.
1 out of 5
by matthew from Atlanta

Incompetent Front office Manager

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
I prepaid a room for my son and family whom were traveling cross country. After driving all day with children my son arrived at the hotel to check in for the room that I already paid for. James the front office manager requested a credit card which my son no longer carries after eliminating all of his debts. He offered a $500.00 cash deposit and I would have gladly utilized my card which was already on file. My son and family were denied the room and rudely told by James that there was nothing the hotel could do to acomodate him. Feeling desperate my son resorted to pleading which was only met by more negative and condescending wording and behaviors from James. My son finally stated that he would complain to the General Manager to which James replied " I could care less." Its appalling that Wyndham would support such inhospitable work ethics. I will never stay with this Hotel chain again.