Ratings based on 855 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Overall, the stay went really well. For the price that we saw the hotel typically will sell per night, we expected a lot more of a "Fancy" type of place to stay. But the food was great! And the staff was awesome. The room was very big with a really really comfortable bed. The hotel was pretty dead with no one staying there, so the bar wasn't really an option. But overall it was a good stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A nice hotel at a great value

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Cons: I think the rails on the walkways from the center elevators should be closed not open rail. You are 10 stories high and having to walk on the bridges
Location: No much to do near by. A CVS not a great part of time but fairly easy freeway access to where ever you want to go. I used it for moving to SMU
Checkin was slow, no bellman or carts to help, but a nice location. Beautify interior, large room with separate couch and bedroom. Large and a nice surprise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff!

Posted Aug 24, 2015
I love how the young lady Brianna was so helpful. She answered all my questions, and helped with directions. The restaurant servers were nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Location

Posted Aug 22, 2015
We stayed at Wyndham Dallas Suites for the weekend when we attend our family reunion. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The hotel is beautiful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2015
The room smelled bad, but it was clean and comfortable. Pool and gym were nice. Plenty of parking. Easy to get downtown - major highways were right there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lajoya tx

great for the price

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: included breakfast
Location: great location
had a great time rooms were very spacious pool was great
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from El Paso, TX

Disappointing. Bad service, not maintained.

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: Bed was comfortable.
Cons: Service. Maintenance. They could offer internet service. You can not rely on the service of their staff or their internet. Not for business.
Location: What's near by? There are many other hotels in the area do not bother with this one.
Need to call the front desk. Phones are old with terrible sound quality. Ok, no problem not there for the phones. No answer, a hotel this size and brand, strange, but can be bad luck/timing. Waited few minutes and tried again , no answer from the front desk. Four times and finally they answered (30 min after my first call). Need to use internet. Just connect to their network, a page will come up and request your last name and room number (pretty standard in most hotels today). Every step would take minutes to load at this hotel. And finally will came back with an error "can not open, connection was lost". Frustrating but hey it happens. Checked the strength of signal, cleared cache, turned wifi off and on, nothing. Let's try with laptop instead as ipad, same result, no connection. I phone, no connection. Let's call the front desk again. This time it only took 3 calls for them to answer the phone after 15 minutes. I was told i would be connected to their technician. On hold for 35 minutes. And finally I got answered by a call center of blue comm (service provider). Very difficult to understand. Recommended everything I had done. Useless, I just could not spend more time. They offer Free internet, but for all practical purposes there is no internet. The pay option is the same, just offered at higher velocity (if you can connect). Cheap coffe maker, leaks if used. Couch in living room with stains. Shower drain clogged. Can not believe Expedia recommend this as a VIP gold hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio , TX

Very nice and clean and great food and drinks

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Stayed here just me and my daughter and we loved it. Very comfortable and the staff was excellent. We ordered room service for breakfast and the food was delicious. Also had dinner and some drinks at the bar and the food was great and bartender was very nice and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Good

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Cons: The hotel need to renovated.
The refrigerator quit working the first night we were there. The second refrigerator did not cool that good, therefore a third refrigerator had t be brought in. The male employee at the front desk did not seem to be concerned about my issue. The plumbing was not good. If you wanted a microwave, you had to pay $10 per night to have a microwave in your room. The breakfast buffet was "okay", therefore it was not worth $10.95 per adult.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from torreon

Hotel agradable en muy buena zona

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Muy buena atención del personal solo un detalle en los pasillos se percibían malos olores como a humedad