Ratings based on 1,356 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jupiter

Beautiful hotel in CALM part of Dallas

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: Location, location, location. Stunningly beautiful! Great shops, stores and restaurants close by without having to get on a highway!!
Cons: No
Location: Good restaurants, mall, drugstores, gas stations, shops.
This hotel is a beautiful refuge in a very stressful city!! Very elegant in a calm neighborhood type area. The rooms are spacious, clean and very comfortable! The restaurant was the best we ate at our entire stay! Staff was gracious, knowledgeable and thorough. I would stay here again in a minute.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Found a empty soda can in one of the dresser drawers. Also found several penny size pieces of cookies on floor of room in different locations, and a extra large paper clip on sofa bed. Complimentary pen was missing its cap. I know people with sight impairment need jobs, but maybe they don't make good hotel maids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Nice family hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Expansive lobby, atrium layout, catwalks to the elevators in the center of the building, quiet, heated pool, nice weight room, excellent breakfast.
Cons: One of the 3 elevators was out. This made for a long wait at time.
Location: This is in North Dallas, where I was visiting family.
This is a very nice hotel that was packed with families in Dallas for Spring Break. The rooms were roomy and quiet. My kids loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Facility is nice and clean and good customer service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel. My kids loved it.

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Very nice staff, clean rooms, price worth the stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wichita Falls, TX

Wonderful, Comfortable Hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Our stay at Wyndham Dallas was most wonderful. We spent the majority if the time in the hotel. We were in a King Suite, and loved the layout with separate rooms. Almost like a small apartment. Bedroom was completely separate from living area. Furniture was comfortable, and hotel was very clean, with a wonderful relaxing atmosphere. Staff was friendly, and more than happy to help with questions, or as needed. Will definitwly be staying here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Cons: Better housekeeping to really clean the rooms!
The room wasn't very clean. There was hair in the tub and it was just overall dirty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Remodeled rooms, friendly staff

Posted Mar 14, 2017
We were initially sent to a room that wasn't cleaned. The desk apologized and gave us a nice upgrade! The bed was very firm, FYI.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fort worth

Weekend getaway

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Great experience here. Came her for our honeymoon. Excellent service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel Overall

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: Very comfortable, and a good atmosphere inside the hotel lobby.
Cons: Breakfast could've been included with the room, and the seal around our window.
Stayed for the weekend in Dallas, and enjoyed the Wyndham. Had a good experience. Staff was very professional and helpful. I'm a big breakfast person, and the breakfast buffet was definitely one of the best I've had in a hotel in a long time. Would've been even better if it was part of the room cost, not extra.. The only thing that was bad about the room was the seal around the window wasn't 100%, and made a whistling noise. We just closed the curtain and turned up the tv.