Ratings based on 705 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Update,,update,,update

Posted May 20, 2017
The hotel is definitely dated. The carpets were in need of a good cleaning or better yet being replaced. The filth did not help my allergies at all. The bathroom was worse. There were obvious signs of touchups. In addition, the bathtub had discolored plugs. I opted to shower because there was no way I would bathe in the tub. A spiderweb was behind the door. I also saw some type of bug crawling in the bathroom. The toilet handle had to be jiggled to stop the toilet from running otherwise it would run non-stop. The smears on the chairs were a sign of lack of no cleaning as well. The free airport shuttle and hotel bar were the highlights. I would recommend this hotel to folks on a tight budget. The Wyndham I stayed at in Jamaica was a definite departure from this hotel. This hotel is definitely lacking in cleanliness and updates.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Peoria, Il.

Pleasant stay

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Met all my needs
Cons: Amenities were pricey, altho convenient, costly.
Location: Nothing real close, but plenty nearby, transportation is needed for a full stay.
Staff was friendly and helpful, room was nice, and properly serviced, amenities were very nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Needs some TLC

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: It is the closest hotel to my client.
Cons: Read the above.
Location: In theory, they have the perfect location, at the intersection of 2 MAJOR freeways. In reality, getting on or off takes some creativity.
The hotel has some issues it can fix and some it can't. The location is difficult to get to and difficult to leave. After you figure it out, it's manageable. My first room had a funky smell. They immediately gave me another room. The new room was clean and nice but had issues. The microwave and coffee pot could not be plugged in where they were stored, you had to carry them across the room to get to a plug. The computer table had no plugs, I had to unplug a lamp to plug in my computer. There were wall tiles that were replaced in a haphazard way. The restaurant was dead but had decent food at premium prices. The restaurant is cafe style, with mostly bench seats and tables that are 4 inches too high for the seats. I sat at a small table so I could use a chair and the problem was only slightly improved. There were more waiters than customers. This hotel is a 2.75. It has the potential of being a 3.25 but not without some work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from austin tx

Posted May 9, 2017
Nice room, loved the lobby and bar. We used the swimming pool at night it is so nice and relaxing there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

decor is conversation starter

Posted May 6, 2017
Enjoyed my stay during a conference. Bar and outdoor seating were very nice. The gold sofas and curtains, fancy lighting, etc are a retro throwback to somewhere! Nice, friendly staff, close to the mall. Comfy bed, clean sheets, good coffee, enough hot water for long showers. My only recommendation is offer a spicier salsa to go with the quesadilla.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Ok for meetings. Room lighting terrible.

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Meeting rooms. Shuttles to local restaurants
Cons: Lighting, baths
Location: Good food nearby
Stayed there for a seminar in the same hotel. The seminar spaces are nice. Rooms are very dated. Mold/mildew in the dated bathroom. No fan in the bathroom, so it takes a while to clear after a shower. Lights in the bedroom were lacking, as well as being way too white - reminded me of old fluorescent lights. Shuttle from airport was an hour away when I called from DFW, so I opted to do a Lyft instead. Maintenance staff was tremendous. I needed two items taken care of at separate times, and both times, they were in and out with the items resolved within ten minutes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, close to the airport

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: i liked the location of the hotel most off all. it was close to the airport and easy access to major highways.
Location: many korean places to eat and close to addison
hotel was great, cant complain for one night stay. only thing we had an issue with is the toilet was leaking so the floor was wet when i first walked in. when i was checking out, i told the concierge i was checking out and another woman behind the counter made a slight comment under her breath saying, "thank god" i wasn't sure what that was about and i was not in the mood to question her.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tulsa, Oklahoma

Hotel is nice...

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Hotel is nice. Lobby is really sweet looking with all the lights and chandlers. Seems pretty clean. I only stayed one night and I needed something "cheap" for the night so I wasn't expecting bells and whilstles, but as the whole main lobby was so done up, and clean, I sort of had this expectation that all the rooms would be very nice. Going down the halls was awkward for how short the ceilings where. The carpets were a bit out dated and some parts were stained. Hotel room was nice. Walked into our room with lipstick on the ground which we thought was odd but funny. Room was in good shape. Confused about the odd design but overall pleasant. Carpet seemed a bit dirty and the bathroom is very out dated. Again, I only stayed one night and it did the job perfect. So I would recommend this if you're not looking for anything perfect, but for something well priced and they gets the job done. Front desk was very kind and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Down South

Not recommended

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: Beds and linens were adequate, ballrooms were nice.
Cons: Exact detailed directions on website would could be better, update and refurbish this outdated hotel. Get rid of hokey decor. Make rooms/halls brighte
Location: Visited Dealey Plaza, lunch at BBQ restaurant.
Incredibly hard to get to, needs substantial updating, water supply to commode not attached to wall, mildew under bathroom sink rim, bathtub did drain adequately, overall this hotel was dark... the hallways and rooms. I would not voluntarily stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable and nice staff

Posted Mar 26, 2017
We stayed for our national mma tourney and enjoyed it very much.