Ratings based on 616 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice place, will not stay again

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, and event area
Cons: The hotel room (photos of rooms are accurate)
First floor had low ceilings, a little uncomfortable for my 6'5" husband. The front desk was friendly and nice at check out and check in. The lobby, atrium, pool area, restaurant, and meeting rooms were very nice and updated. The walk down the hallway to the hotel room was damp, and you could tell the building was old. Our room was accessible and had low locks on the doors as well as a bar to assist toilet accessibility, and a shower chair. Room amenities were bottled water, coffee, soap, shampoo, conditioner, vanity case, comb, razor & shaving cream, and shower cap. First walking in the room was damp feeling with a low window a/c unit, the carpet was stained/old, and even with all the lights on the room lighting was very low. The linens were white and appeared clean, each queen bed had 3 pillows per bed. There was an ironing board and iron in the room. The bathroom had a new shower head, but other than that it grossed me out. The floor was "seasoned", the bathtub was stained, there were layers of paint covering ceiling water spots, and caulking covering moisture mold around the tub. The beds were firm, but our family (w/kids) slept well. We had a great view of a parked car, and one of our windows attempted to be frosted for privacy (first floor). The parking lot was a little darker than I would like, but there was descent lighting. The neighborhood was quiet. Although the staff was friendly I would not stay here again, it was overpriced for the room conditions.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas texas

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Very dark in the parking lot
Very outdated. Elevator don't work got stuck in one. Heard other people got stuck in the elevator as well. Very dangerous. Room dirty and smells. Will never stay here Again and will not recommend anyone to stay here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OKC


Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: The furniture was gorgeous!
Cons: This hotel could use new carpet.
Location: American Airlines, Galleria Mall, Fair park, Downtown Dallas....
We stayed on the 1st level which seemed like a basement type right across from laundry. The rooms were outdated and bathrooms very gross. This hotel was close to an event where we were headed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Tx

No tell, mo el

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Didn't actually spend the night. Checked in, went to room, Yikes!!! Room was damp, dark and dirty....really creepy! We requested another room, but door key wouldn't work, so we decided to checkout before sunset, who knows what would be lurking in the hallway after dark. Lol!!! The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Hotel lobby is unique, and pool area is nice. I think Wyndham recently acquired this hotel and hasn't had a chance .to renovate. We wound up booking another hotel through Expedia for that night, and all ended well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Prairie Tx

Nice hotel in a quiet neighborhood.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
The hotel was nice but I didn't know we had to pay a security deposit and it stated free breakfast Not!! You had to pay for breakfast. They will charge you for everything we we're scared to use the soap to wash our hands we didn't know if we had to pay. You will not get your security deposit back at checkout that is a total lie. You have to wait two days.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shower did not work.

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: not much
Cons: It needs to be remodel
Location: in the middle of two highways
We asked for another room even if we had to pay more. they did offer it to us. It was worse
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent and safe

Posted Jul 31, 2016
The hotel was ok. Two issues however: when I first got there they didn't know if they would have two beds available. That was a little frustrating. Secondly the floor closest to the AC was wet!!!!! Not acceptable
2 out of 5
by Sheraton

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Hair was all over the bathroom. A bug was on the pillow. Carpet had stains.
3 out of 5

Andy Warhol art gallery

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
Art Deco a little weird for my taste, dark rooms a put off, but otherwise OK.
4 out of 5
by David from Oklahoma City

Mini vacation

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel overall was great for the price. However, we did request a crib when we booked the hotel and when I checked in I reminded the person that was helping me and he said that they were busy at the moment with all the guests that were checking in but that I would get one later that day. We never got our crib! Also, the bathroom floor was a little dirty.