Ratings based on 194 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Go somewhere else

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Pretty much everything about the hotel itself could be changed, the staff for the most part were very nice.
The staff were very pleasant people and for the most part professional. My room had material on the floor near the window when I checked in on Monday, it was still there on Thursday when I checked out, it was never vacuumed. The 16.00 breakfast buffet is not worth it, take the time to go somewhere else; same for the lunch buffet. And if you order room service, there is a $3.00 delivery fee to walk from the kitchen to your room plus an 18% service fee for the convenience. When I asked the manager about that I was told in a flippant manner "all the hotels are doing it". I suppose that being charged twice for a service (that for years has been a perk) is the "norm". The building is old and there is not a ventilation system in the bathroom, so expect everything to be covered in condensation when you take a shower. Probably why there is mildew around the sink.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Hotel was nice, but the room I was in had a weird odor and one of the plugs wasn't working. However, the room was cool and had a great price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is old and dirty.

Posted Jan 30, 2017
There were stains on the comforter, grout in bathroom was very dirt, and appeared to have just painted over dents in the bathroom walls.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by Verlilah B, Director of Front Office Operations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I would like to apologize for your most recent stay with the Wyndham Garden Dallas North. We take extra steps to ensure our valued guests have a wonderful stay. Wyndham sets the bar high when it comes to cleanliness and service standards and we are continuously working to be a better, stronger and more efficient team. I can assure you, your experience is not typical of the Wyndham Brand. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your next visit in the hopes of exceeding your expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Clean and comfortable rooms. Very friendly front desk staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by Verlilah B, Director of Front Office Operations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kinds words. We are pleased you had such an enjoyable experience. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and look forward to your next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Check in was very easy and quick. It is not very close to the popular parts of town but the drive is only about 15-20 minutes to downtown. The beds were super comfortable and our room was quiet. The decor of the hotel is nice and it did not feel cramped
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by Verlilah B, Director of Front Office Operations, Hotel Management
Thank you for submitting a review about your recent experience at the Wyndham Garden Dallas North. We take great pride providing the highest level of service and will do whatever it takes to ensure every guest has an amazing experience. I have shared your kind words with the staff as well as the executive team. Thank you again for your kind words.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Did Not Meet Expectations

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Updated hotel. Appears they did a good job remodeling and decorating the common areas such as the lobby. The attempt to remodel and clean the guest rooms are very poor such as sloppy paint jobs, dirty grout in the bathroom, red substance splattered on the couch and much more. I was checked into a 2nd room after problems with the 1st and after more issues I was checked out less than 30 mins after checking in. Fortunately I was able to get a full refund.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by Verlilah B, Director of Front Office Operations, Hotel Management
Allow me to first apologize for your most recent stay with the Wyndham Garden Dallas North. We take extra steps to ensure our valued guests have a wonderful stay. Wyndham sets the bar high when it comes to cleanliness and service standards and we are continuously working to be a better, stronger and more efficient team. I can assure you, your experience is not typical of the Wyndham Brand. We look forward to your next visit in the hopes of exceeding your expectations!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montgomery AL

Very Nice hôtel!

Posted Dec 28, 2016
It was a very good stay, the room is clean, new, confortable. The staff very friendly. The location close to down town, 8 min by car. Also there is a tram station very close To a tram station. Otherwise the hôtel shuttle is included To the hôtel price. The bar and restaurant are good. In sum the hôtel represents an excellent quality/price ratio!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix az

Room a little loud

Posted Dec 17, 2016
I flew into Love Field and thought hotel was close to airport. It's about 25 min away. Shuttle service was not good. I ended up calling Uber instead of using them in the morning. Many people were frustrated. Front desk staff was great. Hotel is clean. My room faced the interstate and it was hard to sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

LBJ freeway @ metro blvd

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Location was convenient & price was right. Parking was also easy. Staff friendly & helpful. Provided toothbrush & directions.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Near warehouses I visited for work

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Nearness to work places
Cons: Rooms are dark
Location: Not much immediately around there but meets basic needs.
Not that easy to navigate to the places that I needed to be but made it in a round about way.