Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2015
Nice clean rooms poor people skills. Would not recommend this hotel to many
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Owner makes up price

Posted Aug 3, 2015
we booked thru Expedia. We tried to check in. They didn't have our reservation. They would honor price from Expedia. Owner felt the need to double check the price I was given. Kept saying, "that isn't right" Owner said, "how about $65?" he kept trying to negotiate a different price than what we had been given by Expedia. Very unprofessional. The hotel itself looked very seedy.
2 out of 5
by marge from gregory, mi

It was nasty

Posted Apr 14, 2014
I would not sleep under the sheets. The pic on the web was no way near what the place looked like. Could not understand the owners. I would not tell anyone to stay there. I was so bad I was going to go someplace else to stay the night we thou it was paid for
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable hotel right off interstate

Posted Apr 12, 2014
We just need a hotel to for the night during a recent road trip. This hotel did the trick. Room was clean and comfortable. Staff was very friendly. We didn't utilize the pool or breakfast so can't comment on that.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Illinois

A Quick Stop

Posted Oct 2, 2013
An old hotel but maintained fairly well. Nonsmoking room still smelled heavily. Did not have record of my reservation and staff wanted me to pay with credit card. A call to Expedia support quickly fixed that glitch. Otherwise the staff were very friendly and addressed me by name the next morning (including staff I had never met!).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

one night sleep

Posted Apr 10, 2013
Pros: breakfast waffles great
best for one night stopover -beds were comfortable but sinks and fixtures were dated, room was clean
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jill from Chicago

Clean rooms made it worth it.

Posted Apr 8, 2013
The hotel room was clean. Not the most comfortable beds. We were driving home from Orlando to Chicago and it was the only place available. Extra charge per person for children under 10yo seemed a little excessive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Jackson, WI

Sleepy Traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2011
For the price this place is amazing and breakfast to boot!