Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana resident

travelers opinion

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: would stay there again,
Cons: more staff in Breakfast area, one person to do front desk and breakfast area is inadequate staffing. elevator to second floor
Location: close to freeway 75, we were traveling thru not staying to do things nearby
check in was very nice, staffing in morning was inadequate with only one person to help cover breakfast area and front desk , one person can only do so much !
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
We were quoted the wrong price and had to pay it. The room was not updated and dirty. No water pressure. Photos on the Internet are deceiving. I would not take my shoes off in the room and walk on the carpet. Noise because of location on the interstate.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enough for the night, but never again.

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
Sufficient for a needed place to stay, however needs a better cleaning staff. The room was not fully cleaned, shower was falling apart, and room door was half off its hinges.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
rooms need repairs
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, United States of America

VERY CLEAN!!

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: The cleanliness and comfort of the room
Cons: The smoking desk clerk and the other poorly-dressed desk clerk.
Location: Plenty of restaurants and a grocery store. I stayed here to visit Cloudland Canyon State Park. A very beautiful mountain drive in the fall!
The hotel was very well lit, I am a woman and was traveling alone. I felt very safe. The room was very well maintained and extremely clean and comfortable. It looked as if recent renovations had been done because the furniture, paint, and fixtures all looked newer. The air conditioning was already set to a comfortable temperature when I walked in, which rarely happens, and I was grateful. There were no stale or musty odors, just clean air. The bed was amazingly comfortable. The breakfast provided SO much variety and the host kept everything stocked and clean. The only reason I gave a 4 is because when I pulled up to check in, one of the desk clerks was sitting in a chair directly outside the front door, smoking. As I walked up she continued to smoke, and I had to walk through her cloud. When I went inside to check in, no one was at the desk. I didn't have to wait long before an older woman emerged from the back. She was very pleasant, but I couldn't help to notice her uniform shirt was very wrinkled and stained in multiple places, and her pants had a very visible hole on the front leg. As she was checking me in, the smoking lady came in to assist and though she was pleasant as well I couldn't bear the smell of cigarette smoke on her. As "first contact" representatives of your hotel, this did affect my opinion and overall experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Room accessability and the cleanliness of the hotel. Breakfast was hot and good. Staff were pretty friendly.
Cons: Bed clothes were a little damp More time needed in the dryer. Mattress was a bit hard for us
Location: Just fine
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and convenient

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Great deal for the price and just traveling for one night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fl

Traveling through needed to sleep

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Was what we needed room was comfortable shower was hot