Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from va

Not like on the pictures

Posted Jan 20, 2018
The hotel is beside the interstate you can hear all the traffic, rooms need so much updating the toilet ran all night, floors were not clean, only 3 towels for 4 people stay, there was handicap toilet in the room I wouldn't pay $40 to stay here.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kentucky

Posted Jan 10, 2018
There were cockroaches in the room. It was not a good stay. The bed was comfortable but it was very bad I could not relax worrying about the bugs,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Room clean & bed was ok. TV channel selection was terrible. Phone did not work. Shower nozzle backwards.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not As Advertised

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Why was your rating was 3 1/2 stars for this place. It was an old run down motel with a new sign, new linens and carpet.There were cob webs in the corners of the room and the musty odors were overwhelming. Let it Suffice to say, It was just a bad experience all around.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cincinnati,oh

Terrible pictures lie and so do the reviews

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Dirty dirty dirty ! That explains everything. If we did not arrive so late in the night for our reservation we would have never stayed here.
4 out of 5
by Kelly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Ellen

Dirty and Disgusting

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was awful. The chair in the room had a hole in it, the bedsheets were soiled ( I don't think they were changed the night before we came), the toilet had a brown ring around it, and the shower curtain had mold on it. The clerk could not career less when see time yet. Yuck. We would not stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Jamey

Vip

Posted Oct 19, 2017 on Hotels
The Bay mom was a very nice council place to stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

room smelled

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Friendlyness of the staff.
Cons: More cleaning
Location: only a wendy's close by
The room had an odor, but at the late hour of our stay we had no choice but to stay there.
1 out of 5
by Glenn

Your rating system is broken!!!!

Posted Oct 13, 2017 on Hotels
Our room was dirty there was toothpaste on the fawcet and sink was dirty the light in the dressing area was burned out and had been for a long time ! You could see the black ends on the fluorescent bulb,the phone line was torn loose from the wall I don’t know if it worked or not the sheets looked clean and as tired as we were we didn’t want to go back out and look for another room. I worked as a building maintenance man at a beautiful private resort for 34 years and I can honestly say this room doesn’t deserve a 1 let alone a 3 !!! I’ve stayed in Baymonts many times and truly this was the worst room ever we were up at 5:30 am and on the road shortly after we went down the road to eat breakfast after seeing the room there was no way we were going to eat there !!! #room 128 if you want to do a surprise inspection