Ratings based on 419 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gainesville, FL

Nice Inexpensive Hotel near lots of food & trails

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable, great location!
Cons: Our direct TV keep being flaky - digital noise kept showing
Location: Great trails to run within running/walking distance! Lots of food within walking distance. Great location!
This place was great in me and my son's book! No hesitation staying here again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Hotel needed to be a bit cleaner and less noisy. ALSo more towels would be nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Circa 1980's

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Near the Interstate
Cons: The entire property needs to be refurbished
Location: The Mountains and fishing
The room was clean but very old. However it did have DirecTV. Rating: At best it is a 2 star property, and that is very generous. Bottomline: Ok place to stay if you're out of options.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: The location
Room was clean and neat. Staff were friendly but too talkative. I did not like that the rooms opened directly to the parking, i.e. outside doors. I felt a little insecure opening the door on the ground floor adjoining the parking lot and main thoroughfare.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just passing through

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Close to I-75 and plenty of restaurants close by.
Cons: Bathroom, I think, was being remodeled. The shower was a converted bathtub. Not quite finished. Hair dryer on opposite wall from mirror. No counters.
Location: I was just passing through.
No real problems. Hotel was acceptable for a one night stay. Bathroom was inconvenient because of an unfinished remodeling job.
2 out of 5
by Ron

Would not book here again

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Thought the bathroom was small the toilet paper holders were in your side when sitting on the toilet. The beds were uncomfortable. Also when we booked the rooms at the same time we were not put in adjacent rooms they were at different ends of the motel. I would not book from this motel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2017
I'm sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied with your stay and the room layout. We apologize for any inconvenience that your room locations presented during check in. If the rooms are in different names or if we already have other rooms reserved, we are sometimes unable to accommodate. I hope that our front desk staff tried as best they could to comply with your wishes. We hope that you may give us another chance next time you're passing through.
4 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Derek

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Stephanie

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
Room was great minus air conditioner being loud.