Ratings based on 250 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Would not stay

Posted May 17, 2017
Took my grandson to swim after coming into town pool was dirty and spiders and bugs I guess get to swim with you. Then I get put into a Handicap room that the bathroom floor is nasty and grout and tile broke. When you have a three year old that's broken hearted that he can't swim because of being nasty. I usually don't post anything, but when my grandson can't swim because of all the junk in pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Confused in Ringgold, Hotel Management
That's not our hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from windermere,fl

Nice hotel close to apison, TN

Posted May 9, 2017
Front desk staff nice! Breakfast was plentiful. Rooms clean and quiet!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Happy in Ringgold, Hotel Management
Thanks for the nice words!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN

Front desk

Posted Mar 23, 2017
We had to wait at check-in, check-out and another visit to front desk on the front seat clerk to return from doing other tasks. Each wait was longer than 5 minutes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by The Manager, Hotel Management
Larry, We always have two people on the front desk just to make sure we get people in as quickly as possible. But sometimes we do get busy. Please visit us again. Mike W General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Other than finding our way into hotel we have absolutely nothing bad to say. Our Tom Tom didn't show to turn at stop light so this is not the hotels fault. Would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by Mikey, Hotel Management
Thanks for the 5 STAR REVIEW! Mike W General Manager
4 out of 5
by Marcus

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was a very pleasant stay. The staff was very friendly. Room was clean and in great condition. Would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017
Thanks for the great review! Mike W General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pittspurgh

Hampton inn Ringgold.

Posted Feb 12, 2017
This was a nice and clean hotel. The staff was very courteous even though I arrived several hours late. The only thin that wasn't great was to. Continental breakfast as it was cold and the fruit wasn't fresh. Overall it was a good choice if you want a place to stop for the night.
4 out of 5
by Robert

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
Great room and breakfast as always. Only issue was staff was not trained for guest using Hotels.com this created confusion at check in and check out
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suwanee, GA

Friendly staff, great breakfast, clean room!

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Very good place to stay with nice amenities. Breakfast had a bigger variety than I expected and the waffle maker was awesome. We chose this place to stay while visiting Chickamauga Battelfield & Ruby Falls in Chattanooga.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burlington, VT

Good hotel - great staff

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Nice place to stay. Well equipped room. Only issue was hot tub was lukewarm.
3 out of 5
by Deb

Bad management

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
I would stay at the Hampton Inn again, however I wasn't happy with the front desk manager. One night at 2am, I was awakened by doors slamming, people running down the hall, etc. After listening for over 1/2 hour I finally got mad enough to get out of bed to confront the group causing all of the noise. Assuming it was teenagers or a party going on, I was very surprised to see a Housekeeper with her cart outside my door. She loudly explained that they had an emergency and had to clean a room on the side of us. At 2am? Come on - and couldn't they do it quietly? I spoke to the front desk, who said since I had booked through Hotels.com there was nothing he could do for me, but would have the manager contact me. Three days later after stopping back every day, I finally spoke to the manager, who apologized, again saying it as an emergency, but since I booked through a third party he couldn't help me. I asked if they could at least give me a free night on a future stay, since I did like the hotel overall and he took down my email and promised they would do that. It's been over a week since and I've heard nothing from them. Hotel was nice, loud doors and especially if there is an emergency. That doesn't bother me though as much as the lack of followup on the manager's side and lack of courtesy to make it right.