Ratings based on 363 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Jamie from Flint, mi

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
The wifi didn't work and this was upsetting.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient simple lodging

Posted May 22, 2016
Cons: Some of the light switches (small knobs) were missing so we couldn't use some of the lights. Better quality TP & tissue would be nice
Location: Close to Lookout Mountain, Rock City, etc
Close to all the local attractions, easy on and off of the expressway. The staff was very nice and the hotel is dog friendly. Continental breakfast is very basic. Nice having a refrigerator (and microwave if you need one).
5 out of 5
by Andrew from Manchester, New Hampshire

Great value hotel

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel. If you are on a budget and want the best value possible, stay here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but over priced

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: Great friendly and helpful staff. Safe, quiet neighbor hood. Well lit parking lot. Right off the interstate.
Cons: If you are going to set aside rooms for pet owners, make sure they are as nice as your best rooms, lower the room rate or drop the pet fee.
Location: We just stayed the one night. The area was very quiet and safe. We walked our dog at night and felt safe. No place to eat that was close.
As we were tired of staying in "affordable" hotels on our trips to and from Florida, we decided to spend a little more for a 4 or 5 star hotel and not have to worry about unsafe areas, excessive noise and rooms that weren't cleaned properly and smelled of cigarette smoke. When we arrived after a long exhausting trip we were happy with what we saw...a nice hotel in a quiet and safe area (we walk our small dog every night before bed), so far so good. Our book in was fast and easy and staff were very nice and helpful. When I was asked if I had a small dog, I said yes. We paid our $15 pet fee ( la Quinta Inn & Suites, pets are free) and our room we had booked and paid for through Expedia was changed from a superior room with two queen beds to a small room with a king bed. They obviously set aside a few rooms for pet owners as most travellers don't want a room that may have odors or pet hair. We fully understand this. But don't charge me twice what I would have paid at super 8, a motel 6 or a red roof inn and give me the same type of room....and charge me $15 for my pet. Don't get me wrong...the room was clean, the hotel was quiet and the staff was excellent. But I paid four star prices for what I thought was a three star room. Breakfast was typical but no variety...waffles, cereal, and some fruit. I paid the same price for a 5 star in Findlay Ohio the following night and had a beautiful room and great breakfast ( see my review for Country Inn & Suites by Carlson in Findlay Ohio)
4 out of 5
by Gerhard

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
Typical decent road side motel, room was a little small, but ok, clean. The free continental breakfast was a joke, we won'talke about it. I would stay there again because of price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
found chewed gum in the bed, so were sheets even changed? thats pretty gross.
3 out of 5
by Charles from Charlottesville, Va.

A fair deal if you are on a budget.

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
Front desk personnel helpful about local area. The tv in our room was barely watchable. The picture was very snowy, and tv was picking up a lot of electrical interference. There was a patch on the wall near bathroom about 4 x 15" that was bare spackling repair was not completed. The continental breakfast assortment was good, the quality, freshness, and variety of the baked goods was fine in my opinion. All things considered I would stay here again, but make them get the TV fixed,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
It was great for overnight on the road. It was convenient to the highway.
5 out of 5
by Carolle from McAdory, AL

Happy Travelers

Posted Mar 26, 2016 on Hotels
My son left his cd case and the hotel call me the same day to inform us. I was very impressed with their honesty and effort to return it to us. I will definitely stay again.