Ratings based on 349 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Nice and quiet. Close interstate

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: . Location to the interstate and restaurants.
Cons: Breakfast was only pastry and breakfast drinks.
My second stay here. Not bad for the money. The staff was nice. Parking was adequate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

great experience wonderful beds

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: comfortable mattresses and very clean
We travel often and this is the first time we have stayed at a Howard Johnsons. And it won't be our last. Not sure if our experience has to do with it now being a Wyndham resort. Anyway, location was great close to interstate for convenience. Very clean, great mattresses, good enough breakfast. Just passing through and were happy we found it. Good rates too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Clean, neat, well kept and staff was friendly

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness
Location: Great variety of restaurants, good location to interstate for travelers and close to conference center.
Check in was easy and quick. Staff was friendly and willing to recommend local restaurants. No problem whatsoever with this location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Gainesville

Close to NW GA Convention Center

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: Close to convention center
Cons: Bed was very hard and not very comfortable
Room was clean and nice. Bed was very hard and not very comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
This was an overnight stay. We were unable to get WiFi.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Very, Very Basic Budget Hotel

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Location: Can't answer in that I arrived late and left early. It was quite close to Interstate 75.
Room was cold (68F) on arrival (10pm). Turned HVAC to heat and set 72F. By Midnight, cranked it up 74F. Room reached 72F by morning (7am) HVAC was VERY noisy. Insufficient blankets. Pillows not comfortable. Towels old and rough and gray - not white. Would NOT return to a HoJo again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Convenient, Easy to Find, Comfortable

Posted Oct 18, 2016
We enjoyed our brief stay at HJ. The mattresses were firm - which I liked, though my daughter was not quite as comfortable. The room was clean and roomy enough. I'll probably go back when I return to Dalton next month.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid Weekends

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
Room was fine, but management did nothing on Saturday night noise control. Horns honking at 1-3 am. Loud voices and doors slamming. Very rude people!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alpharetta GA

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
uncomfortable bed very hard