Ratings based on 279 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fishers, Indiana

Lovely Stay

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Our room was clean, comfortable, and attractive. Great night's sleep and lovely shower the next morning--all I ask for in a hotel. Would stay here again anytime.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Nice place

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Everything was good. One thing that I didn't like was the noise from the interstate
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KY

Not Good!

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Better staff
Location: Located next to Interstate with loud traffic.
The staff was not very attentive to guests coming in or leaving. When we booked the room, no where in information did it say it was a pet friendly hotel. We found out after we checked in that there were dogs in hotel. Had hard time finding electrical outlets to plug in medical equipment and laptop. We spent the night before at the Hyatt Place Lakeland Center in Florida with better accommodations and excellent staff. The hotel sits right beside the Interstate, so we heard traffic all night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Barbara, We are very sorry to hear of your recent experience with us. This is certainly not the experience we hoped you would have. Your comments regarding your noted inconveniences have been shared with our management team in hopes of implementing corrective measures. Sincerely, Danielle LQ Customer Care
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Staff was awesome. Very friendly and helpful with information regarding area attractions
5 out of 5
by William

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
Nice room and hotel.
5 out of 5
by Connor

Another great stay with our two dogs...

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
This is a very nice La Quinta.Dog friendly as usual and they put us the first floor near a door which was so great! Check in was so easy and the staff was very friendly. Our room and bathroom was very nice and the beds were so comfortable. There is an Chili's right down the road for carryout.. The only drawback is the road noise so ask for a room away from the interstate.
5 out of 5
by Daniel

Dog gone nice.

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
Swankiest kennel I have ever stayed in.
5 out of 5
by PATRICIA

Great stay!

Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Hotels
Traveling home and have large dog, which means we are limited to our hotels. We were able to stay and this one was nicest stay that allowed pets we've stayed st in over 5 yrs!! Loved it!!
5 out of 5
by Mark

Our "regular" hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
We use this particular hotel when we are traveling from Florida to the North. Dalton, GA is 1/2 way. LQ is a good hotel, friendly staff and good breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Jonathan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels