Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
31% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Jennifer from Braselton, GA

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel clerk was a tad on the rude side. I checked in at 2:30 and was told that my room might not be ready because they were completely booked. As I walked around, there were plenty of rooms open! The bed was very uncomfortable. The wifi didn't work. The pool was drained so my daughter and I couldn't cool off. I've stayed at this hotel before and never had any issues. I hope they get their issues fixed...
1 out of 5
by Terry from Athens, GA

A Place to Stay

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: i would consider razing it.
Location: Location is difficult and has no visual appeal at all. There are a number of motels in the immediate area that are far more inviting.
I am 76 years old. I've stayed in countless hotels/motels -- from simple to extraordinary -- but I have never stayed in a room so off-putting and uncomfortable as the Motel 6 in Calhoun, GA. From difficulty to opening the door to a kingsized bed with three pillows not sufficient for one person, from a toilet that required five flushes to a television set from the last century, from one soft drink venting machine located in a remote part of the facility to no venting machines for snacks, and from a hostess who admitted her own wifi didn't work a lot of the time to an incredibly confusing location with poor access and egress, this motel is a disaster. It will be the last time I will use this chain in planning future needs.
1 out of 5
by Jan from WI

Dirty and Needs Updating

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels
Room was dirty and had an odor and in need of repairs. Carpet and upholstery were extremely dirty, management was not helpful.
4 out of 5
by Chip from Wisconsin

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels
The staff was incredibly helpful!
3 out of 5
by Hannah

What I expected for the price.

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Location and convenience.
Cons: Had some water issues at the sink.
Location: Softball....shopping
it was a little run down, but the room and bathrooms were clean.
1 out of 5
by Jan from WI

Motel 6 should be ashamed!

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels
As the front desk clerk said, "this motel is due for a "remodel", well it needs more than that. It is in disgusting condition from the cracks in the walls, stained and dirty upholstery, moldy dank smelling A/C units, light fixtures with no shades, florescent lights in bath with no covers, filthy stained bedding, I could go on and on. The room with ice machine reeks of mold and urine. The floor is filthy, covered with dirt, gravel, litter etc. I understand some buildings may be old, but this facility has not been kept up at all. When checking out I asked for a receipt, which the desk clerk did not know how to print, so he called the manager who lives on site, she took over 15 minutes to appear. When I told her how long I had waited, she said "well I'm not on duty 24/7"! I have never had an experience like this before. The conditions were more like a flop-house behind a soup kitchen than a motel serving paying customers. Shame on you Motel 6 for allowing something like this to represent your motel chain.
1 out of 5
by Jim from Estero, Fl

Worst hotel ever

Posted May 6, 2014
Tub plumbing leaked, made noise all night. Sink drain wouldn't drain. TV didn't work. Stains on couch, floor needed vacuuming. Hopefully sheets were clean and hopefully I didn't bring any bed bugs out of there. I do have a mysterious big bite on my knee.
1 out of 5
by Architect from Indyy, IN

One of the Worst!

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Temp in shower uncontroable. Access from road dangerous! TV remote didn't work properly. No b'fast sim. to comp. motels! Ice & vending room trashed. The list goes on, not worth any more of my time!
5 out of 5
by Susie from Rome

Totally Exceeded Expectations

Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels
Way better than I expected from an inexpensive hotel. Clean room that DID NOT smell like cigarettes. Yay. :)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2014 on Hotels
We was informed that during the first part of the week, a water line had froze and busted. This had been a problem for a entire week. I had no water pressure and was unable to bath properly. When I told the staff that I was going to give a bad rating. They informed me " That is what everyone else does". I would reccomend the La Quinta. It is nice and near the Cracker Barrel. That is who I am booking with next year.