Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Great for a quick stop passing through.

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Comfortable room and very clean inside. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was delicious and dining room was clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2016 by Penney, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting me know about your experience while staying with us. I really appreciate the kind words and I will be sure to let the staff know. We really appreciate you choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again soon. Have a great New Year.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from INDIANA

FILTHY

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: THE STAFF WAS FRIENDLY
Cons: GET CLEAN BEDDING
THE ROOM WAS HARD TO FIND - IT WAS IN AN ENCLOSED AREA WITH THE WASHER AND DRYER - NOISY. THE BEDSPREAD HAD CIGARETTE BURN HOLES IN IT.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by Penney, Hotel Management
Please allow me to apologize for not meeting your expectations. I will take corrective measures to make sure the duvet is replaced in that room. When we are at an almost full capacity we do rent that room as one of the last as it is in an undesired location. Again, I do apologize for your inconvenience. I hope you had safe travels to your destination. Have a great day.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

The place is a thug hangout

Posted Nov 17, 2016
I didn't stay here, once I saw condition of room and thugs hanging out on balconies and parking lot ,I got refund and went elsewhere. Do not go to this motel, it's a drug dealing place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I do apologize for your experience. We do have workers from Florida that have been here for a few months. We do not have smoking rooms so they are courteous enough to step outside their rooms to smoke. I apologize if that made you uncomfortable. They are a nice group of men and women and have not caused us any problems during their stay. We do keep a close watch on our parking areas and monitor the in and out traffic because we do not allow any drug use on our property. So far, we do not have that problem here. Again, I apologize if you felt differently but I do hope you give us a chance sometime to prove to you that we are not what you thought upon first site of our hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Clean and economical

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Great stop along our route. Poll looked nice but we did it use. Room was clean and comfortable. Plenty of food options even within walking distance. Love that they x pet pets at no extra charge. Would definite stay again at this price
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2016 by Penney P, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your feedback. I use all of the feedback as a tool to help me provide better service to my guests. I will let my staff know how satisfied you were with your stay and I invite you to visit us again on your next trip through Dalton, GA.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2016
There were whining noises all night, I'm guessing it was the A.C. unit. There was a stain on the sheet of the bed. Beds were not comfortable, very hard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tampa, fl

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Nice hotel for the price, clean, safe and up to date. Fridge and microwave in all rooms was a plus. The beds are more firm than what I like but was ok for a nights stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2016
The room was disappointing and breakfast was minimal
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

What You Expect

Posted Dec 21, 2015
This hotel offers what you expect from a 2 star rated hotel. Not the most comfortable, but your stay is only about $83 (post taxes & fees). The continental breakfast is a bonus.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

A work in progress

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Pros: Room updated, parking lot sealed and looked nice. Clean.
Cons: Minor plumbing issue, bad TV service, concrete work still to be done.
Some aspects of motel excellent, others show signs of age but it looks like they are working on issues.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Traveling through the area - one night stay

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: close to multiple food options and the room was clean
Location: Easy access off the interstate
Room was clean & comfortable and everything worked. Priced right.