Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake Placid FL

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Had set up spur of the moment online. Was very pleased.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Worth the money for an overnight stay on our way to Jekyll island
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Newly remodeled and a great stay!

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Clean, roomy and updated nicely! Food was great for a small breakfast.
Location: Lots of shopping and restaurants nearby.
This Super 8 was recently remodeled and has great decor, easy to get to location...nice and quiet and really nice and clean!!! Staff was very organized and helpful! Would stay here again:) Thanks!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dalton, GA

Dirty floors

Posted Sep 17, 2016
The hotel is recently updated. Pool is not functional. Has laminate flooring in rooms. We thought this would be great for sanitation and cleanliness but they dont mop or scrup the floors. Dirt and dust is all pushed in the corners and walking on them with socks left filth on the bottom of my feet. A lot of the tenants are one night only workers traveling. Bathroom is tiny. The breakfast is standard. Its a nice cheap hotel. Air works and tv is great with DirecTV. Floors were a huge downside. They looked and felt disgusting. Thats not something you can realy avoid.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Trip home

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Rooms were excellent. Could definitely tell it was just remodeled. They did need to pay attention to the refilling of items. I had no coffee for the next morning. Pool was under maintenance, but since this was just a stop on the way home, it wasn't a problem.
4 out of 5
by robert from Franklin, TN

Thumbs Up for Remodeled Super 8 Hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
We were pleasantly surprised by the excellent accommodations that we found at this remodeled hotel! The room was very tastefully decorated, the beds were very comfortable, and the bathroom looked brand new (except for the door). The breakfast was mediocre, at best, but we weren't expecting a gourmet meal. We'll definitely consider staying at another Super 8 in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Terrible stay

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything
Employees who stayed called it roach motel, pool closed for construction, employees not very nice. Since I booked it for them with Orbitz, non refundable so they couldn't move elsewhere. Will not be booking there again. Probably not through Orbitz either in case we have this type of situation again.
2 out of 5
by Jackie from Dalton

Bad Customer Service

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels
I was there for Special Olympics and I had to cancel and they were NOT flexible at ALL. They did not cooperate, were rude, they said I could cancel but the penalty would the rate for 1 night!!! so what was the point on cancelling if you would be charge for 1 night. I was very upset with the ABSOLUTELY not customer service.
3 out of 5
by knight inn from dalton ga.

close to where we wanted to be.

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels
it was alright. all in all it was ok
1 out of 5
by frank

Not good at all

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything
Location: Small town but lots to do surrounding
It was dirty, stuff, and very uncomfortable. The staff did not pay attention and did not seem to care about the poorness of the room. Very unhappy stay.