Ratings based on 570 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Posted Apr 1, 2018
Pros: The staff at the front desk was very friendly.
Cons: It would be nice to have a computer and printing capabilities in the lobby to print boarding passes.
The hotel was nice. It was close and easy to get to the air port. Driving in San Francisco is a pain in the butt, so it was nice to be close to the air port and have no traffic.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2018
The general condition is below the average. The following necessities are not provided - no hand towels, no coffee maker, no safe; the bed sheet is too small to cover the blanket, which is used by everyone (not sanitary). The only vending machine was broken.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2018
It was clean, but smelled like cigarette, also we killed a small cockroach on the wall, which was really gross.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

EARLY MORNING POLICE INCIDENT AT HOTEL

Posted Mar 27, 2018
I am just going to state my experience and leave out my opinion. On my second last night at 2am, a guest staying in the motel was yelling outside and banging on the doors of the rooms. He kept yelling that he wanted his money and his deposit back and that he had a gun. And then I heard glass break. He was getting closer to my room as he continued to bang on the doors. I was so scared for the safety of my kids that we hid in bathroom and I called the police. I waited for the police. After the arrest, I called Expedia and said I didnt feel safe staying one more night. They called the motel and the receptionist said this was a motel matter and no refund will be made. EXPEDIA WAS AMAZING. They promptly rebooked a new room for me at another hotel and made an exception and covered the cost. I am so thankful to Expedia. As for the hotel, the faucets were spraying water everywhere when you turned it on, the tub and faucets are rusty, the bathroom door was half painted and the toilet seat was wiggly. You can hear people checking in and out all through the night. You can hear guests tapping on the window of the reception at night (because the office door is locked)..but most importantly, i didnt feel safe.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expected more

Posted Mar 27, 2018
I expected more for the price I paid. The picture makes the hotel look nice but when you get there, t it’s just average. The place was small and the actual room was ok. Room could have used more than just a cost of paint.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Basic

Posted Mar 22, 2018
Everything was bare minimum towels sucked “breakfast” was just OJ old apples and danishes all the furniture was damaged.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2018
Nice clean comfortable hotel , they could improve the breakfast service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nicely remodeled!

Posted Feb 23, 2018
Hotel desk was very nice and roomed me and my friends next to each other. Rooms were clean and fresh! They also gave a late checkout with no hassle. I would do business with them again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chico, CA

Fine economical overnight stay for business in SF

Posted Jan 31, 2018
Pros: Easy access to main freeways, the nightly peace and quiet in the nearby streets, the general comfort and amenities offered, and the helpful staff.
Cons: The freshwater sink drained a little sluggishly, but it caused me no inconvenience and I didn't complain.
Location: I managed to travel between the Inn in Daly City and the financial district of San Francisco very quickly twice, including once in rush hour traffic.
I found the Inn very quiet, comfortable, and affordable, with quick connection to freeways feeding downtown San Francisco, where I recently attended a weekday business conference. I also found night and day staff at the Inn very courteous and helpful. It was a very pleasant lodging experience altogether.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2018
bed was uncomfortable.room says “non smoking” but Upon entering the room we smelled smoke.