Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely Hotel with a perfect location

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Perfect location, close enough to walk to everything, but a little off the main centre so that it was quieter with plenty of space and grounds.
Cons: A little more variety with Breakfast.
Location: Favourite Boat trip was a Classic Dalyan trip, with the chance to catch blue crabs and eat them for lunch! All the boats trips are great!
We really enjoyed our 1 week stay at BC Spa hotel. It was quiet so there was always room in the restaurant at Breakfast & plenty of loungers by the 2 pools. We didn't take advantage of the Spa facilities, hotel guests can use the pools, sauna & steam rooms for 10L a day, instead of the normal 20L, plus pay for extra treatments. The location, right on the river front was great! Theres no noise or light pollution to spoil your evenings as its a 5 minute walk along the river front to the start of all the boats, shops and restaurants. On our last evening we took a evening dinner boat cruise. It was a really great way to spend our last evening and we would definitely recommend it! Don't forget to take your swimming costume & towel for a dip in the lake as the sun sets. We chose Bed & breakfast which was perfect. The breakfast was typical Turkish with plenty of breads, olives, tomato & cheeses. There was also boiled eggs & a hot dish like spiced potatoes, or cheese pastries or mini sausages. It did get a little repetitive over the week, but still delicious. We ate lunch by the pool a couple of days which was very reasonably & yummy. We ate in town each night, at a different restaurant which were all really reasonably priced & great for people watching or looking out over the river & the ruins. The evening restaurant at the hotel with tables over looking the river also looked lovely but was quiet this time of year. We'd definitely stay again!
1 out of 5
by Ashley

So Upset and disappointed

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
I had the worst hotel experience of my life, the manager of this hotel is an absolute disgrace. I didn't stay for the duration I was meant to as he was extremely rude and life threatening to my family that also stayed there. And was made to feel like I couldn't stay there. I think from what I experienced I should get a full refund. As we couldn't stay there so I definitely wasted my money. The food was a disgrace and the pools and the spa was not as described. The main staff seem to be quite friendly but did not know what they were doing. And the rooms were extremely tiny and very bad turn down service. All and all my partner felt frettend for his life so that put us both off of staying there. I will be taking this further as I don't want other customers to go through, What me and my family went through. The hotel is pretty and could be amazing if it was run by a manager and staff who knows what they are doing. Such a big shame and a let down for us, and have heard that lots of other people have experienced similar things to what we experienced, and mentioned that they walked out of the hotel and didn't come back. I will say I absolutely loved turkey, and the people everywhere else were lovely. But until they have a new manager and properly trained staff, then please stay away from the BC Spa as I don't want people to experience what we went through. Thanks
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking your time to write a review about your BC SPA HOTEL experience. We were on vacation for our guests to be unhappy too sad. I wish, your requests and your complaints during your stay if you had mentioned it to the reception department, officials could have helped our staff immediately. If you would give us more details about your complaints we could try to explain . Mentioned your complaints Pool, foods,your room, Manager( F/B , front office , Genaral Manager ? , etc. We have 69 rooms at BC SPA especialy 7 kinds of room types, It mıght be your room low room type and cm2 If you were unhappyabout your room type to smal or viewing, you could try to upgrade room with extra charges for alternative room type, *We have a lacarte restaurant and giving service for lunch and dinner service also to the external guest , ıf your board was as reservation hb ofcourse set menu instead of buffet, while you are comparing we advise you be equal , If you check your bb rate and hb rate you can see the difference as not much so the per person aprox 1 gbp daily difference, If you could give us your full name we could check and remembered you than we can try to help you. If you want to choose us again and give us the opportunity to inform in advance if you will be shown to you too sensitive. Best Regards, Riza Berkil Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great economic spa hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
Great Spa and Turkish Bath. Staff on front desk are great. The breakfast is good and it is served on riverfront. 24 hour bar
4 out of 5
by Stephen from Marlow, Bucks

Excellent hotel and very good position

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice stay. 2 pools, on accessed from our own terrace. Very large car park. Right on the riverside and a 10 minute walk into town. The hotel was very quiet due to the situation in Turkey probably
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

Beautifully peaceful, good value for money

Posted May 27, 2015
Friendly, welcoming staff, nicely finished rooms with lovely detailing. It was quiet and breakfast on the riverside terrace was lovely. There was some minor building work when we where there but I am sure it will be finished by now. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel close to the river

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: staff, pool, style, location, room space
Cons: leisure facilities, breakfast number 1, air con, bedding, towels worn
Location: mud baths, restaurant, bar, rock tombs, boat tours,
I stayed at this hotel week 19th September for a week. - The hotel staff were really pleasant. - 5 minute walk to the town - We had the turkish bath- excellent experience- could have included music during the massage section. The gym/ spa facilities pretty decent however they should be opened longer,as coming back from excursions it would be nice to relax in the pool/ steam. I arrived at an hour before they closed, found they had stopped the steam room. - towels were a bit worn - the aircon was funny to work out sometimes too cold, and too hot never just right. The duvet did not cover the whole bed only half so our legs were exposed, had sheet to cover legs. -Left one side of body exposed as too hot was bitten 5 times- bring room repellent - No kettle/ iron- If you're british you can't have a cup of tea. - I don't rate this hotel as 4* compared to european standards this would be 2.5/3* - aesthetically pleasing the look & style with rock mountains at the background. - breakfast was poor- not a lot of european/ british options. Watch out for those pesky wasps- you can't eat outside by the river you will get attacked. - The only thing I enjoyed was bread, cheese & ham, & fruit. I didn't like the turkish breakfast. They also do not serve british tea!! Bring your own! - nice views by the river if you would like to eat breakfast/ dinner or just chill - nice seating area in the grassy bit with large bean bags and hammock. - free wifi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good Hotel Near Town But Quiet On The River

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: We liked the close proximity to the town and river but without the noisy bars. The gym/spa. The room was well-layed out.
Cons: The air conditioning unit was right above the bed and should be moved as it froze half the mattress and anyone who slept there.
Location: Dalyan is the size of a town but like a village. Great Beach. Many things to do and see. Our favorite is to take a boat across the lake to Koycegiz
This hotel lies close to Dalyan town but in a quieter (but not quiet) position on the river from where you get taxi boats to the beach. The room was tidy and clean and the staff friendly and helpful. One attraction is the underground Gym/Spa which is free to guests and where you can keep fit and avoid the heat. The indoor pool gives you a quiet break from the family pool if it becomes crowded. We didn't eat much at the hotel as we have friends living in Dalyan and like to go exploring other restaurants but we did have one meal and it was very nice. Note: if you are on the river side of the hotel you may experience noise from passing boats and the odd motorcycle on the promenade. We enjoyed our stay and may well return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing location with great views.

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Overall, our stay at BC Spa Hotel was very good. Our room was cleaned daily and fresh towels given. The location is perfect, on the river with great views and just a 5 min walk into town. The only thing I picked up on was down in the spa. There seems a lot of staff members who linger down there which can be a bit off putting. Also the jacuzzi was freezing cold so didn't get to use it. I got a 30 min back massage which was nice but seemed like it was being made up as they went along. The other thing is the breakfast which we read about in previous reviews. We only ate there once as the selection isn't great and a lot of flies and wasps seem to linger around the food. Other then that everything else was great. The staff are friendly and helpful and the food at lunch and dinner was very tasty and we ate here most lunch times. Overall, I would come back and recommend to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Bc spa

Posted Sep 8, 2014
The hotel was beautiful but there were a few little things that let it down. We found service from the pool bar really bad, only twice a day were glasses collected and not once did bar staff come to see if we would like a drink. On the regular batman'a day off the relief batman was awful, he didn't even know what a Bloody Mary was. Me and my wife enjoy a drink and a game of cards in the evening, but lighting on the balcony area was so dark it made it impossible to do. There was not kettle in the room. But the hotel was spotless and a great location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Well-presented Spa hotel in an ideal location

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Stylish design, great facilities and wonderful location on the river, a short walk from the Kaunos rock tombs and the bars/restaurants.
Cons: Better service: our room could have been cleaned better and presented with finer details, such as shampoo, more pillows, bedding etc
Location: Very close to the river, bars, restaurants, and a short walk to the view of the Kaunos rock tombs. A drive to Iztuzu beach and the turtle sanctuary!
Our room was fantastic - large comfortable bed in a beautiful chalet with wooden ceiling. We even had a jacuzzi bath in the corner of our room. The shower room was stylish but smelt a bit of standing water. The hotel itself had several very nice pools with a relaxing and stylish bar/sun lounger area. We were half board, and the buffet dinner was very tasty with lots of mezze options. We ate in the atmospheric riverside dining area, before relaxing with a beer in the hammocks by the river. We also enjoyed a swedish massage and made use of the sauna/steam room and other spa facilities. Very good massage technique. Overall: Stylish, but lacking the finer details in terms of service and room cleanliness.