Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Lastminute
I have nothing more to say My remarks are complete
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Hotel OR Prison

Posted Oct 16, 2015
Pros: Quality building.
Cons: Management attitude. Enough food at breakfast buffet. Email communication. Message to management - Do not steal from your customers.
Location: Fantastic beautiful location. Boat trips. Turtle beach. Lake trip. Plenty of fabulous restaurants. Great value area. Very friendly people.
No email communication or reply prior to arrival. When we arrived we noticed on the reception desk a big sign "No food or drink to be brought into the hotel" When I inquired about this I was told not even a bottle of water was allowed in and I could purchase anything I needed inside the hotel itself. No meal or snack pack available for late arrivals or even a snack available to purchase. So what happened to the "everything is available inside the hotel" ? The next morning the breakfast buffet had run out of food one hour before the breakfast was supposed to finish! No breakfast! so what happened to the "everything is available inside the hotel" ? When I complained to the reception staff they just said they are very busy. "We are not as busy tomorrow". NO apology ! By now we are getting very hungry. Luckily there are some very nice restaurants nearby. We didn't want to put the hotel out to much so we opted the eat out tonight, even though we were half board. We decided to check-out of the hotel the next day due to: no fridge in the room as requested prior to arrival for medication - No late arrival food or snack pack - Smellie drains outside the room door preventing us from leaving a window or the door open - NO room service - Breakfast food running out half way through breakfast period - Not allowed to bring our own food or drink into the hotel, even though hotel has run out of food!! NOW THE FUN BEGINS, EARLY CHECK OUT TIME ... They tried robbed us. Big headach
5 out of 5
by Janice

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Gary from Ashland, OR

Pleasant surprise at the Dalyan Resort

Posted Jul 26, 2015 on Hotels
Was pleasantly surprised by our stay at the Dalyan Resort. We didn't expect the hotel to be so spa-like (although we didn't get to enjoy any spa activities) and it was more full-service than we thought as we didn't realize it came with dinner as well as breakfast, both of which were delicious and plentiful with lots of options at the buffet. The setting along the river was superb. The grounds were beautifully maintained with lots of different little areas to hang out including two pools. The walk into town was easy and not too long, although if it had been closer, we would have loved to have gone into town after dinner where the energy must have been hopping. One thing that I would note is the overall friendliness was less than other hotels we stayed at. Two of the staff - one of the bellmen and the other our waiter at dinner - were very friendly and outgoing, but we didn't get too many warm fuzzies from anyone else, especially the staff at reception, who were certainly helpful and attentive, but just not overly welcoming as we've been used to everywhere else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by MV couple

Beautiful setting but some annoying faults.

Posted May 17, 2014 on Orbitz
Lovely riverside setting, perhaps a ten minute walk from the main part of town. The beach and local ruins were easily accessible by boat. Large, clean room overlooking the swimming pool. The staff is attentive and friendly. Our reservation included a varied and tasty breakfast and dinner daily, all for reasonable cost. Unfortunately, there were some annoying quirks. The shower fixture in our room was very fancy, with multiple shower heads from different directions, but hot water disappeared shortly after our arrival and, even with some fiddling by management, would only flow at a slow rate at best for the rest of the stay. Internet access in the room was non-existent, again despite attempts by the staff to help us, so we had to walk to the lobby where the WiFi connection was decent. The advertised free boat transport from the resort to beautiful Iztuzu Beach was not running due to low volumes (in early May), but we managed to use the public transport boats for a few Turkish lira each way. Overall, my wife and I really liked the Dalyan Resort Hotel, but these little problems need to be addressed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Unsatisfactory

Posted Mar 31, 2011
We went in the off-season and almost none of the facilities were open. The "suite" that we reserved for 4 people was 2 tiny rooms one of them without any lights at all. We had to ask several times to get enough towels and we also needed to ask to get our room cleaned. I am sure it would be nice during the season, but we definitely did not get what we paid for.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nieuwegein

Perfect hotel op perfecte locatie

Posted Jul 29, 2008 on Hotels
Prima hotel met veel luxe en heeeeel lekker eten. De service was ook prima. We waren in het vorige hotel de paspoorten vergeten en bij de receptie hebben ze binnen 2 dagen geregeld dat de paspoorten opgehaald werden bij het voige hotel (100km verder)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buurt van Amsterdam

Prima hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2008 on Hotels
Dalyan Resort is een zeer prettig hotel, met goede faciliteiten. Kamer is mooi, netjes, schoon. Goede bedden. Personeel is wel vriendelijk maar niet klantgericht. Geen goede taalbeheersing van Engels. Onvoldoende terugkoppeling over afspraken die gemaakt waren, waardoor ik uiteindelijk een dubbele afspraak had.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lymington

Beautiful hotel with lovely gardens

Posted Jul 8, 2008
I stayed at the Dalyan Resort for 2 days from the 12th June then went sailing for two weeks and stayed another 3 days from 28th June. The first few days were bliss - the hotel is beautiful with a gorgeous pool and fabulous gardens and there were not many people by the pool during the day. The last three days were quite different with a lot of children playing in the pool and therefore quite noisy. The buffet breakfast is excellent and the staff very attentive and efficient. The rooms are spacious and well equipped with a wonderful shower in the bathroom. I would definitely go back to this hotel, but would probably go in May/early June rather than later in June as its quieter.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

Stunning location

Posted Jun 27, 2008
I have been to Dalyan before, but this hotel was in a stunning situation. The garden and grounds were beautiful. It is not really a hotel for families as there are not enough facilities for children. Just sitting by the pool, with the river running alongside and the hills in the background, made it a wonderful place to unwind and relax. Just boats chugging up and down the river. The town is quite small, but unspoilt, no highrise buildings, but plenty of restaurants close by. I stayed half board, but it was a short walk into town, where there were restarants in abundance. The river taxi's to the beach was a great experience. They ran every 10 minutes and were very cheap. The only thing to watch at the hotel is the price of drinks. Strangley the drinks in the hotel room fridge were half the price of the bar by the pool. Also do not make the mistake of oredering a milkshake.They are very expensive, order a smoothie at a third of the price and are what we call a milkshake. They call milkshakes a cocktail!!! Despite this, I had a wonderful holiday.