Ratings based on 531 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from malaysia

A small hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2017
A train hotel is a small hotel located very near to the central station. 3-5 minutes walk. Staffs were very friendly and helpful. Room was on the small side but very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was more like continental breakfast but sufficient for me. Some breads, cheeses, yogurt, cereals and juices plus coffee, tea and hot chocolate. The quality of the food was good. Overall, this is a small and simple hotel in a great location. Thank you a train hotel. I enjoyed my stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2018 by a, Hotel Management
Very pleased to hear that you appreciated the amazing A-Train hotel, we aim to please. Hope to see you again soon in the AMAZING A-Train hotel.
4 out of 5
by Philomena

Posted Dec 9, 2017 on Hotels
A little bed in a little room in a little hotel. However, it was fine for my needs, it was clean, had pleasant staff and was a super location.
4 out of 5
by Julie

Nice place - great location!

Posted Nov 28, 2017 on Hotels
This was a great place to stay right in the heart of things and less than a block from the train station. The rooms are small (typical in Eutope), but the bed was fairly comfortable and the room was clean. Most importantly for me - the room itself didn’t smell like smoke!
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2017
great for city transport links and main train station easy walking to most of major sights
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Ideal location

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Perfect for station and public transport. Not cheap but suppose it's Central Amsterdam. Was €20 cheaper on the day but I had booked in advance. Excellent breakfast and comfortable room
3 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

2 mins walk from Amsterdam Centraal station

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Location & easy access to CBD [CENTRAL BUSINESS DISTRICT]. Breakfast was good, Staff were pleasant & friendly
Cons: Check-in process was a put-off, was asked to come back 13:00, when check-in was at 06:00
I was informed that check-in starts at 06:00. Upon reaching the hotel, I was denied of a room & was asked to come back around 13:00. Staying in this hotel offers convenience, clean rooms, a nutritious breakfast and a tad bit small bathroom. My room was located below the staircase which became a nuisance as people were walking throughout the night.
4 out of 5
by Christopher

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was clean, breakfast was very good, however the room was a bit cramped and the lack of air conditioning was a bit of a problem on very hot days.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Central to everything

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: The Train theme decor and the breakfast choices.
Cons: Double glazing would help with noise attenuation but may not be possible due to heritage listing of the building.
Location: Close to Train Station, Lookout, Anne Frank House, Canal tours, Dam Square, Red Light District, Shops, Restaurants, Maritime Museum and Flower Market.
Because the hotel is Central to many places of interest the rooms facing the street are noisy due to road, canal and people traffic. This problem is best overcome using sleepphones to drown out the ambient noise.
5 out of 5
by Lourdes

Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
will come back; overall very good stay. staff very friendly and helpful; facility very clean; breakfast very good and convenient to all my needs.