Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Dirty apartments

Posted Oct 27, 2017
We were given a basement flat at first that smelt of mould as soon as you open the door. The apartment had mould on the walls and all over the front door. The basement flat was dark and dingy. We complained and asked for another flat but had to pay €215 extra. This apartment didn’t smell however the sleeper sofa were full of white marks that they couldn’t bother to clean. The flat was tidy but not properly cleaned. The toilet handle was broken. Outside of the apartment the corridors and stairs constantly smelled of strong weed. Definitely not worth the price!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Bad experience/ruined vacation

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: nothing
I wasn't notified to pick up the apartment keys at the other side the city. When I called the ph# on the door they advised that I have to come pickup keys in there office, which cost me $50(taxi). According to the rental office,it was Expedia's job to send me the rental instructions and where to pickup the keys. Such a bad experience with this rental. Bedrooms smelled like mold. I was with the kids and my mom who is 77 year old who absolutely hated the place. Place looks much better in the pictures than in there reality. Stairs to the bedrooms were too steep and scary.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Misleading room, no bathroom ventilation, dirty

Posted Jun 21, 2017
Cons: See all above.
Location: almost nothing. The science museum is nearby.
The pictures of the room show beautiful spacious room with lots of light. The room we got was in the basement, had "view" to another room, no daylight and no clerk nearby, only in city center (which is 25 minutes walk). The bathroom has no windows so it was moisty all the time, and the drainage was bad so it was flooded all the time. Also, we had only 2 towels for all 3 days so there was no option it could dry until our next shower. Our neighbours in the next room were barbaric. They drank and smoked (ciggarettes and weed) literaly on our doorstep. They left their garbage (bottles, cans, snacks bags etc.) outside our room for days and nobody took it. The last day was the worst. The neighbors came back probably from a night out all smoked and noisy and didn't stop shouting and laughing extremely loud not even after I asked them to be quiet and after a few other neighbors asked them to. They even argued with them. The time was 5am by the way. That was our last night before the flight and my pregnant wife and I couldn't sleep at all. We had a terrible experience and the ending left us with even worst feelings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from l

Quiet location

Posted Jun 6, 2017
The desk staff were very helpful. Close to nemo science museum. Quiet area. Could do with a fan in summer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin, USA

Nice Apartment, Amazing View, World-Class Stairs!

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: The view, peace and quiet.
Cons: The stairs were challenging, but that's the nature of old Amsterdam.
Location: Quiet location within a 10 minute walk of pretty much anything a person could want in the Amsterdam Experience.
Place was huge by Amsterdam standards. We were in the top floor front apartment, with an awesome view of the harbor and Nemo Science Museum. This was our first stay of our trip, and thus our first exposure to the steep stairways we encountered everywhere we traveled. Definitely NOT for the unfit. Quiet location, not exactly in the heart of things but not too far to walk to most anything in Amsterdam.
4 out of 5
by Shumei

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
Overall it is good, but there is no lift to the -1 floor. It is very inconvenient if you have bigger lugguage. Other than this, it is cozy and cleanness.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sussex, UK

Spacious apartment close to attractions.

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Space provided and location.
Cons: Could do with a fresh coat of paint and general cosmetic tidy up. Did not negativly affect our stay. Overall would recommend.
Location: Opposite Nemo science centre and harbour. Within walking distance of major attractions and canal ring.10 minutes walk to central station and trams.
Great for us a a family of 5. Within walking distance to most attractions and very easy to reach the tram lines to use. Clean, comfortable and great views from the front windows across the harbour.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as advertised

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Apartment very different to photos advertised. The pictures showed a variety of apartments owned by the company rather than just the room we were booking which was slightly misleading. The apartment was still nice, just not as expected.
5 out of 5
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Troublesome check in processes.

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
We didn't notice the find prints of checking in at another location hence wasted lots of time travelling to and flo to get keys and back to the apartment. Don't think we'll return to the same place in future unless i need an apartment. There are many decent hotels within the area.