Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
29% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.2 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
We were told wifi was included, but never worked!
1 out of 5
by Jake from Waltham abbey

Jake

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
we woke up to a dead rat on the floor , rats was running about on the first and second floor , I would advise that no one stays here, the internet only worked on the first floor and water was come through each bathroom
5 out of 5
by Jessica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

There was no hotel!!!

Posted Feb 21, 2015
There is no f-ing hotel only an empty building so we had no where to sleep
1 out of 5
by mohamed from London England

Was a lot bellow what I expected

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels
This company uses tourist to take they money I give them 150 € deposit and I only got 80 € back on my credit card I wasn't satisfied with the service or with the company and they advertised a lot of lies
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Apartment good location

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Good location but everything else terrible. Dirty apartment no sink in bathroom had to brush teeth in kitchen sink. No sofa to chill on. Understand it was new year but a 1000 euros is a joke.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Jun 11, 2012
Pros: Location, privacy, and size (very spacious)
Cons: Paying cash upfront
Location: Ideal location to museums, restaurants, pubs, and others
Great roomy apartment. One single master bedroom with a queen sized bed and one sofa couch (sleeps two but will be a tight fit). Towels and sheets (fresh out of the box) were provided. Owner of the apartment met us and was extremely polite and helpful. He was considerate and flexible as to when we arrived and when we planned on leaving. There is no "staff" and therefore no room cleaning since you are renting an apartment. Great location in the enter of town and easily accessible to the train station. Our apartment was above a bar so maybe it is not the best solution for family's with young children. Can hear music from the bar until about 1 am on week days and up to 3:30 am on weekends. Music not terribly loud but audible. Didn't stop us from sleeping and we greatly appreciated the bar being open almost 24/7 because it made us feel more secured and the bartenders were almost like the staff. They were extremely helpful and a couple even ate dinner with us and told us stories about the town. Overall a perfect experience and wonderful place to stay. Did have to pay cash up front but the owner gave a receipt so all went well. Would recommend to anyone who wants a good local place to stay at a good price and who wants their privacy and not bother with hotel cleaning people and other nonsense. Oh and the apartment comes equipped with a kitchen so meals may be prepared there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cs apartment - didn't get to stay in it

Posted Apr 7, 2012 on Hotels
Very disappointed with my booking. First problem was that their credit card machine was broken and I was told if I did not pay in cash up front I would have no where to stay. And despite accessing my booking details with hotels.com stating I did not pay til checkout I had to agree to pay the following day as my bank would not allow me to withdraw that amount and I left the 150 euro deposit to keep them happy. Then the apartment was changed twice and when I arrived despite booking a city centre apartment I was told to walk 5 mins to another apartment (not CS) but after 10 mins walking with my luggage decided to get a taxi which cost 20 euro. I then phoned to say I was unhappy with the location of the apartment that I hadn't booked and had to return in a taxi to get another apartment (not CS) opposite central station. The apartment was a much better location but wasn't very clean and had a strong smell of curry! the whole process of getting to the final apartment took approx. 2 and a half hours which I was very displeased with after travelling and on a Sunday evening. I would not recommend anyone to go through what I can only describe as a stressful experience on my weekend away!
4 out of 5
by William

Ok standard og god beliggenhet

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
Billig og Økonomisk løsning for Amsterdam. Valgte å prøve leilighet istede for hotell, litt rimeligere. Kan anbefales.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nette appartement

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
Voor de rokers onder ons van harte aan te bevelen