Ratings based on 4,164 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Convenient location with character

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Nice hotel close to the city centre for a short break
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Nice but put off by mice

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Room was spacious and good variety for breakfast. A big negative was finding a mouse in our room which led to us having to be moved to another room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Fantastic hotel with lovely spa. Near city centre,

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Location: Central so we could walk to all the museums, town etc. Hire a bike at Mike's bikes and go on a tour with them. Anne Frank's is a must.
Everything was just perfect. Nice quiet rooms, really comfy beds, free room bar refilled daily, tea and coffee provided too. The spa is a great place to relax at the end of a busy day sightseeing around Amsterdam and the surrounding countryside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad and Tobago

Superb hotel with an excellent location

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Free minibar, coupled with friendly and polite staff who were very welcoming and professional. Close to trains, Damrak and RLD. Can't wait to return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico City

Old but beautiful

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Everything, especially the rooms and the location.
Cons: May be more lighting in the room.
Location: Is very close to central station and from downtown also.
The hotel is an old beatiful building, rooms are a fairy tale. The room price includes a minibar so it is a super saving. The view of my room was a portrait. The fitnes center very good and complete, sauna and steam room, what else can you ask for? Simply excelent!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norwich

Nice hotel close to Amsterdam City Centre

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Pros: Excellent location, close to city centre and easy walking distance
Cons: Building going on at present which wasn't mentioned when booking or checking in which meant building noise from &am in morning
Location: Easy walking access to museums, red light district, canels and boat trips.
Everything was as expected when booked. Free mini bar included as well as use of Spa facilities. Only downside was we had to wait for room to be ready when we checked in at 4pm which was slightly disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wiltshire UK

A beautiful building in a very convenient location

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: The price of the breakfast is very expensive, especially for a family of 4.
Location: Near to Centraal station and therefore excellent transport link to the airport. Lots of restaurants and sights in walkiing distance
Very friendly staff. The Art Nouveau building was so beautiful, a pleasure to stay in. The beds were very comfortable. Great service from all staff. A very convenient yet quiet location near to the Centraal station and in walking distance of central Amsterdam. Ideal for our family trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent Hotel in a great location.

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Hotel is ideally situated close to Central Station. The rooms are huge and very comfortable although the climate control is a bit noisy. The spa and pool are excellent. Overall, I'd have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to any visitor to Amsterdam.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from amsterdam

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Very good close to centre of most excursions and to the trams plus busses and trains
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Pros: It was a well situated and comfortable stay for exploring Amsterdam.
Cons: We thought the breakfast was over priced for what it was - but across the road is Starbucks which we used for the rest of our stay.
Location: Everything is nearby because of the location of public transport
A lovely hotel of historic interest approximately 10 minutes walk from Central station/trams & buses. Spotlessly clean with helpful staff. Indoor pool, gym and spa.