Ratings based on 1,446 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

terrible hotel as hostels

Posted Sep 15, 2017
I travel lots in amstrdam i was several times this was the worst hotel i have been to
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small rooms and shower and toilet space

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Shower , toilet and basin all together are being fit in 1x1.2, hard to move around. Shower is walk in, so when you have a shower there is water everywhere. I had use few towels to push water to drain to be able to let my friend use bathroom without getting soaking wet feet. Rooms are small too. It is in prime location, but centre is small area anyway, if I would have chose somewhere within 5 min walking distance, I could have get a better room with this premium price. Good point: it is clean and nice staff
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lebanon

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Bad experience. Hotel under renovation so it was a very bad experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central location

Posted Aug 8, 2017
I was very pleased with the hotel we booked. The rooms and bathrooms we're always clean and well kept. The staff was very helpful in giving directions and suggestions. I was a little disappointed with Expedia not informing me that the hotel was under construction. This effected us getting food and how we got into the hotel. On other trips Expedia has always informed me of this and was upset that they hadn't.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't bother

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Cons: Almost everything
Good location. Under going renovation - fair enough. Not cheap, very small room and perhaps the most uncomfortable bed I have ever experienced. Bad wifi connection too so if you need to work it is hopeless. Will never stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tiny rooms , on renovation at the moment

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Location: great location
good location , but the rooms are tiny , no bath , beds are separated and it was really hard to sleep as the aircon wasn't at his best .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay despit renovations!

Posted Jul 4, 2017
The hotel was meticulously clean. The staff very professional and friendly and helpful. The hotel is being renovated , but we had very little disturbance from it. Cannot comment on Breakfast as ate in many different places.
4 out of 5
by Enrique

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by William

Construction.

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
When booked no notice of renovation.
4 out of 5
by david

good trip to Smsterdam

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
Ok hotel in the heart of Amsterdam....very large quite hotel....very clean and staff was very helpful...Wi-Fi was good.......I'd stay there again.....