Ratings based on 1,467 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Great location, very nice staff and comfortable beds
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Middle of everything

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Great hotel and service. Currently under construction however it made no impact on our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean Hotel close to central station!

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Had a fantastic time in the center ! Of Amsterdam!! Would recommend to anyone!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Nov 1, 2017
My husband and I stayed here. It was perfect for walking around the city and was very close to the train station and central hub of activity.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Location

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: The speed of the lift (elevator).
Location: It's right in the centre of the city, so everything you want to do is very close (a few minutes walk or less) or can be accessed by public transport.
Situated in the heart of Amsterdam central, the hotel is ideally located for first time visitors to the city who want an easy to find and accessible hotel or experienced travellers who want to be in the middle of it all. The hotel is only a few minutes walk from Central Station, directly out the door and down one road you'll easily find the hotel on your right. Main tourist attractions and an abundance of cafes and restaurants are within walking distance and access to public transport is practically right on the hotel's front door. The hotel staff are all very friendly, polite and approachable. The room was clean and quiet, despite there being renovations on the ground floor (the restaurant). Comfortable bed, easy controls to operate the room temperature, a window that can be opened for fresh air (although I didn't have a view unfortunately) and a bathroom with everything required in working order. For a solo traveller there are absolutely no complaints about this hotel, it has all that you need.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

terrible hotel as hostels

Posted Sep 15, 2017
I travel lots in amstrdam i was several times this was the worst hotel i have been to
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small rooms and shower and toilet space

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Shower , toilet and basin all together are being fit in 1x1.2, hard to move around. Shower is walk in, so when you have a shower there is water everywhere. I had use few towels to push water to drain to be able to let my friend use bathroom without getting soaking wet feet. Rooms are small too. It is in prime location, but centre is small area anyway, if I would have chose somewhere within 5 min walking distance, I could have get a better room with this premium price. Good point: it is clean and nice staff
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lebanon

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Bad experience. Hotel under renovation so it was a very bad experience
2 out of 5
by Roland

Beware construction

Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
I was frustrated to find out that the hotel was under construction when I got there. Starting at 9am, I actually thought someone was trying to jack hammer their way into my room. When I was checking out, I heard another guest giving an earful to the girl behind the desk. I honestly felt bad for her since she had no control over the construction. The hotel or Hotels.com should have been explicit about the construction before I spent $200/night on the room. Letting their desk staff take all the heat from angry customers shows poor leadership/ accountability by the hotel and hotels.com. Very disappointing.
5 out of 5
by kelly

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
Amazingly huge, luxurious rooms. Quite a pleasing surprise, if you've stayed in non-chain European hotels before.