Ratings based on 1,734 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel very friendly staff

Posted Aug 3, 2017
This is the fourth time we have stayed at this hotel and we really love. It is extremely central can be a bit noisy if your room is at the front but nothing that prevents a good nights sleep. The reception staff are excellent they are really helpful polite and informative.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very basic, perfect just to lay your head

Posted Jul 30, 2017
This hotel is very well located and close to the station. Facilities are basic but is the perfect place if you only plan to be in your hotel to sleep. The room was clean and bed very comfortable. However the room was tiny, especially the bathroom. Water from the shower spilled out into the room, sink was pretty much on your lap when on the toilet. Very cramped. Would advise to go for a more expensive room if staying.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel lovely location

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Hotel cc is a lovely hotel with polite and pleasant staff, lovely rooms very clean and spacious I will definitely be returning :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Right in the middle of all the action.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Definitely stay at this hotel if you are wanting the real Amsterdam experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guatemala

Nice, but really small rooms

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Depending on what you like, perfect location, in the centrum, there's everything near by. The only but, the rooms really are small and compact yet clean and cozy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable stay

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Nice hotel, friendly polite helpful staff. Clean comfy bed. Close to most amenities, bars, restaurants, trams and central station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire, UK

Excellent location a few minutes from the station.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: The location close to the central station is ideal for all sightseeing possibilities.
Cons: The room needs more storage by way of hangers and drawers - far too few really for one person let alone the two that could have been in the room.
Location: The hotel is located in the old part of Amsterdam very close to the old church and the "red light" area. An ideal location for anyone as a base.
I stayed a week at this hotel during a very hot period and boy was I thankful for the air conditioning in the room! Despite the very central location on quite a busy (foot traffic mostly) narrow street this hotel is very quiet. I left the hotel early each morning (breakfast is not provided here but you have the option of using a restaurant next door). When I returned back to the hotel at around lunch my room had been cleaned and quite often someone would knock on the door just to check that the cleaning had been done. The room was small but I expected that. This is an old building and you have to make allowances for that. If you want a great big room then you will need to book in a modern building. The staff were wonderful and very helpful - as were all the Dutch I met. There is no room service but refreshments can be purchased from machines in the reception - or you can do what I did and make use of the supermarket on the street and stock up on things for several Euros less (just pay attention to the fact you have limited space to actually put things in your room and no fridge). Amsterdam is a wonderful city and I made the most of each day I was there exploring the streets, museums and soaking in the culture.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, but noisy

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Cons: Better bed
Near train station, good location, noisy most of th night. Clean but bed could have been better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Had a fantastic stay. The room was a perfect size and close location to everything in the city!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Great hotel, perfect location. Clean organized and quiet. Staff available at any moment