Ratings based on 1,768 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Employees, Crummy Room

Posted Sep 13, 2017
I must say that the staff (front desk and cleaning crew) was very nice and helpful. They even had a coffee machine (making regular coffee and specialty coffees like cappuccino) and were happy to give you one any time you asked. The room, however, was another matter. Not only was it tiny, it was poorly laid out, so that there wasn't really any place to put our luggage. The floor was tilted, so it felt like being on a cruise ship during heavy seas. The shower had no shower door and the bathroom had no ventilation. All in all, not a very comfortable situation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Very small and poorly designed room in a convinient but overpriced location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Red Light Districtt

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Cons: move the TV to the opposite or turn the bed around in room 007
The room were assigned to me is great because the view was the canal and can see the Damrak across the canal. But the TV was set on wrong side of my bed... and the room is so small...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great location in Centrum Amsterdam

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Perfect location right in the middle of Centrum, Amsterdam. The desk receptionist asked if I would have difficulty using stairs. With my previous back surgery I answered yes. She quickly upgraded me to a double room on the ground floor. Comfortable bed and clean toilet facilities. Great rain shower head. Flat screen TV with a good choice of channels. In room safe worked well. Wifi worked perfectly! I had a van transfer to the airport and the desk person happily called to reconfirm my scheduled pick up time and location. I would gladly stay at Hotel CC if I was going to Amsterdam again. If you like Italian food, try "Pasta-Pasta" restaurant right across the street from Hotel CC.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

A little disappointed

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Great location and not at all rowdy.
Cons: There were a few minor cleanliness issues.
Location: Location is great, just a few minutes from Central Station and in the middle of town.
The hotel is in a great location for instant access to the centre of Amsterdam as it is in the RLD. It was quiet enough considering the busy area. The website shows rooms with really nice views but in reality some rooms have awful views straight into another room. There were a few stains on the carpet and the drains smelled bad. Breakfast is very basic and served in a restaurant a few doors along the road.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Fantastic Hotel & Location

Posted Aug 18, 2017
I was a bit apprehensive about my 3 night stay at this hotel after reading a couple of reviews. On arriving the staff were very friendly and welcoming we were provided with key card and Wi-Fi code. Our room was located on the second floor so two flights of narrow stairs (there is however a lift if you have luggage). I was pleasantly surprised when entering the room, it was compact (we stayed in a small double room) but had all of the facilities needed (desk space, safe, hairdryer, wifi, hangers, TV). The bed was very comfortable and the bedding good quality we slept like a dream. The room was warm on occasions but there was a A.C. unit which worked brilliantly to cool the room down quickly. Bathroom facilities more than adequate (large walk in shower with regular shower head and large head plus shower gel and shampoo provided and replaced when used). Room was cleaned daily and new towels provided. The TV had several UK stations. Honestly cannot fault this hotel at all it was more than great for our 3 night stay - last but not least LOCATION is superb right in the heart of everything lots of bars, resturants etc on your door stop and near all of the main tourist attractions. I will definately be returning to this hotel on my next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel very friendly staff

Posted Aug 3, 2017
This is the fourth time we have stayed at this hotel and we really love. It is extremely central can be a bit noisy if your room is at the front but nothing that prevents a good nights sleep. The reception staff are excellent they are really helpful polite and informative.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very basic, perfect just to lay your head

Posted Jul 30, 2017
This hotel is very well located and close to the station. Facilities are basic but is the perfect place if you only plan to be in your hotel to sleep. The room was clean and bed very comfortable. However the room was tiny, especially the bathroom. Water from the shower spilled out into the room, sink was pretty much on your lap when on the toilet. Very cramped. Would advise to go for a more expensive room if staying.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel lovely location

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Hotel cc is a lovely hotel with polite and pleasant staff, lovely rooms very clean and spacious I will definitely be returning :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Right in the middle of all the action.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Definitely stay at this hotel if you are wanting the real Amsterdam experience.